Need help editing an text with gui control

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
phandaros
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Mar 2016, 18:54

Need help editing an text with gui control

26 May 2016, 12:49

Hello, I made a test script and could get it working without a GUI name with this code:

Code: Select all

Gui Add, Text,vPreset, 123
Gui Show, x0 y0 Autosize
Gui -Border +alwaysontop +Owner
Home:: Reload
f1:: 
	GuiControl,, Preset, 321
return
But when I add a GUI name, I can't make it work

Code: Select all

Gui NotificationGui: Add, Text,vPreset, 123
Gui NotificationGui: Show, x0 y0 Autosize
Gui NotificationGui:-Border +alwaysontop +Owner
Home:: Reload
f1:: 
	GuiControl,, NotificationGui:Preset, 321
return

Also, how do I make that the GUI won't get focused when I use Show?
florisvos
Posts: 20
Joined: 15 Apr 2016, 06:26
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/floris.vos.77

Re: Need help editing an text with gui control

26 May 2016, 12:52

Mind your comma's:

GuiControl, NotificationGui:, Preset, 321
Shadowpheonix
Posts: 1259
Joined: 16 Apr 2015, 09:41

Re: Need help editing an text with gui control

27 May 2016, 11:08

phandaros wrote:Also, how do I make that the GUI won't get focused when I use Show?
Gui NotificationGui: Show, x0 y0 Autosize NoActivate

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GamesOfFreak, Lorien, mikeyww, teadrinker, Xtra and 63 guests