Context menu for hotkeys?

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
Dubs
Posts: 23
Joined: 19 May 2016, 19:55

Context menu for hotkeys?

03 Jun 2016, 20:03

I like to use keyboard shortcuts from my mouse, but I'm running out of keys. Is there any way to setup a context/right-click menu that includes a custom list of hotkeys that can be clicked on and performed through AHK?

For example, to Play/Pause music, I'd like to middle-click and have it open a small menu that includes a Play/Pause action {Media_Play_Pause}. There are all kinds of shortcuts I'd like to add to a menu like this. I've been looking all over the internet for something like it, but I'm not finding anything with my current level Google-fu..

Image
User avatar
Exaskryz
Posts: 2876
Joined: 17 Oct 2015, 20:28

Re: Context menu for hotkeys?

03 Jun 2016, 20:24

Menu?

(Doing the circular menu thing is possible, there are topics out there. I'm not entirely sure what you'd search for though to find it. It's not straight froward.)
User avatar
Xtra
Posts: 1373
Joined: 02 Oct 2015, 12:15

Re: Context menu for hotkeys?

03 Jun 2016, 21:57

Take a look at this post and its examples should give an idea:
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=17484
Dubs
Posts: 23
Joined: 19 May 2016, 19:55

Re: Context menu for hotkeys?

04 Jun 2016, 18:51

Thanks for the recommendations guys, good to see there are options :]
I was really happy to see this one, thank you. Now if i could just figure out how to use it lol
Dubs
Posts: 23
Joined: 19 May 2016, 19:55

Re: Context menu for hotkeys?

05 Jun 2016, 05:13

Hey mgeni, do you know how to show/hide the Radial Menu?
Dubs
Posts: 23
Joined: 19 May 2016, 19:55

Re: Context menu for hotkeys?

05 Jun 2016, 20:06

Nevermind i got it, right-button hold+drag down

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: aifritz, ankitkraken, asad41163, Dumitas, ElDunco, flyingDman, Google [Bot] and 185 guests