Page 1 of 1

BUG with MouseGetPos (in Directory Opus)

Posted: 03 Dec 2016, 20:36
by autocart
MouseGetPos does not retrieve the correct ClassNN under the mouse for a SysHeader32 in Directory Opus 12 (Dopus 12) under Win 10. It finds it, but not in the correct location. It is found more to the right than it is displayed on screen. Window Info Tool has the same problem. (I only checked the ClassNN, not the coordinates.)
Autoit3 (both code and spy) finds it in the correct position.

Re: BUG with MouseGetPos (in Directory Opus)

Posted: 05 Dec 2016, 01:24
by autocart
as I found out today, it also happens under Win 7

Re: BUG with MouseGetPos (in Directory Opus)

Posted: 05 Dec 2016, 01:55
by pneumatic
Have you tried
CoordMode, Mouse, Screen
in the auto execute section

Re: BUG with MouseGetPos (in Directory Opus)

Posted: 05 Dec 2016, 07:02
by autocart
Thx for the brainstorm, pneumatic.
No, I have not tried this. It also makes no sense to me, since I am not handling coordinates at all, I am only reading the OutputVarControl variable of MouseGetPos.
Besides, the window info tool also gets it wrong, as I said.
BTW, in FreeCommander MouseGetPos still returns the expected SysHeader32 control at its corresponding position, so it must be something Dopus-specific. Still, ofc if it happens in one program, it could at any given time unexpectedly happen in any other program as well. Therefore, maybe it could be something worth looking into, right? lexikos?

BTW, could an admin move this to the "Bug reports" forum. I just realized I had posted it into the wrong forum, thx.

Re: BUG with MouseGetPos (in Directory Opus)

Posted: 05 Dec 2016, 08:24
by just me
Did you try the 1 option with MouseGetPos?

This will be moved to the bug section as soon it is approved to be a bug.

Re: BUG with MouseGetPos (in Directory Opus)

Posted: 05 Dec 2016, 10:02
by autocart
THX, just me, that was it!
I don't know why I did not think of this before. I have used 1 even at other times of using MouseGetPos. Sorry. Thx again.

This cannot be set in the window info tool, right?

Re: BUG with MouseGetPos (in Directory Opus)

Posted: 05 Dec 2016, 10:23
by just me
As far as I can see, right.