Need Help With A Simple Problem

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Xisto
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 May 2017, 03:39

Need Help With A Simple Problem

20 May 2017, 03:52

Hey, I'm pretty new to using AutoHotKeys but I'm already pretty decent at it.
However, I have a little problem with a certain thing. I'm trying to send a specific text by using the arrow keys on my keyboard - In this case its the Left arrow key
I want to be able to send the text :move x on Maxthon Cloud Browser but it turns out as ;move x
once I click the arrow key, it comes out as a semi colon instead of a colon?
it works fine with browsers like chrome, but I need it to work with Maxthon Cloud Browser, as Its a faster internet browser for my laptop.
The following is the script I use


Left::
{
SendInput {LCtrl Down}{Enter}{LCtrl Up}
SendInput :pull x{Enter}
}
Return


(I'm also using Windows 8)
programlearner
Posts: 28
Joined: 10 Apr 2017, 11:31

Re: Need Help With A Simple Problem

20 May 2017, 04:24

Hi
I'm also new, so you may get a better solution soon - but from me...would it work if you sent the character number instead?

Code: Select all

SendInput {asc 058}
Xisto
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 May 2017, 03:39

Re: Need Help With A Simple Problem

20 May 2017, 04:44

Yeah I understand but its better to use arrow keys on keyboard - because its for gaming
programlearner
Posts: 28
Joined: 10 Apr 2017, 11:31

Re: Need Help With A Simple Problem

20 May 2017, 05:01

Does this work?

Code: Select all

Left::
{
SendInput {LCtrl Down}{Enter}{LCtrl Up}
SendInput {asc 058}pull x{Enter}
}
Return
programlearner
Posts: 28
Joined: 10 Apr 2017, 11:31

Re: Need Help With A Simple Problem

20 May 2017, 06:16

I can't replicate your problem to find out what's wrong.

1) Have you tried SendPlay instead?

2) If you have the text on your clipboard and paste it - does it send the colon then?
Xisto
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 May 2017, 03:39

Re: Need Help With A Simple Problem

20 May 2017, 07:27

My script works completely fine on browsers such as maxthon nitro, chrome, explorer.. but it doesnt work on Maxthon Cloud Browser
You mean SendPlay instead of SendInput? I'll try it out.
I'm just thinking that maybe the version of AutoHotKey im using isn't useful of Maxthon Cloud or maybe I need to change some administrator settings. not quite sure tbh
programlearner
Posts: 28
Joined: 10 Apr 2017, 11:31

Re: Need Help With A Simple Problem

20 May 2017, 07:50

I download it from here:
http://www.maxthon.com/mx5/portable/dl

The script you already have worked fine wherever I tried it.
Each time I pressed the left key, it sent:
:pull x
So I'm not sure how to help...sorry :(
Xisto
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 May 2017, 03:39

Re: Need Help With A Simple Problem

20 May 2017, 08:00

Yeh its suppose to send :pull x
thats what I need on my maxthon cloud browser but it would send it as ;pull x instead
thats the thing I dont understand

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Draken, gsxr1300, HiSoKa and 259 guests