GroupAdd and COM

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
euras
Posts: 404
Joined: 05 Nov 2015, 12:56

GroupAdd and COM

29 Aug 2017, 02:43

Is it possible to get more than 1 name in a group and use this group as IEGet() in COM? I have tried this method, but without success. Maybe there is other way or I'm doing something wrong..

Code: Select all

GroupAdd, Grp, AutoHotkey
GroupAdd, Grp, Microsoft Dynamics CRM
pwb.Visible := True
pwb := IEGet(ahk_group Grp)
Msgbox % pwb.document.getElementById("Quick_Reference").innerText
obeeb
Posts: 140
Joined: 20 Feb 2014, 19:15

Re: GroupAdd and COM

29 Aug 2017, 03:44

No, that's not what that function does. You can create a different function that will receive a variable number of arguments and return an array or you can simply call it 2 times.
euras
Posts: 404
Joined: 05 Nov 2015, 12:56

Re: GroupAdd and COM

29 Aug 2017, 05:36

thank you very much! you showed me a way to solve it :) I have used arrays (first time) and the code seems to work :) If someone wonder how to do it or have a improvements in my code:

Code: Select all

array := {KeyA: "Microsoft Dynamics CRM", KeyB: "AutoHotkey", KeyC: "DocGen"}
For rez, value in array
	{
		pwb.Visible := True
		pwb := IEGet(value)
		tt := pwb.document.getElementById("Quick_Reference").innerText
		if (tt <> "")
			break
	}

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: austin4149, Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], mikeyww and 38 guests