Slow down mouse by Flick

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Nobbie

Slow down mouse by Flick

06 Feb 2018, 12:05

Hello,
Im pretty new in AHK and i just need a "Simple" Script that slow down the Mouse when i move it to fast !.
And jeah, thats all ^^ Thanks.
GreatGazoo

Re: Slow down mouse by Flick

06 Feb 2018, 21:38

you can do that in you pc settings, change the dpi
SL5

07 Feb 2018, 02:17

while(1){
MouseGetPos,xMouse1,yMouse2
sleep,5
MouseGetPos,xMouse2,yMouse2
if(abs(xMouse2-xMouse1) > 10)
mousemove,xMouse1,yMouse2 ; ot into the middle or so
}
Nobbie

07 Feb 2018, 08:10

SL5 wrote:while(1){
sleep,5
MouseGetPos,xMouse2,yMouse2
if(abs(xMouse2-xMouse1) > 10)
mousemove,xMouse1,yMouse2 ; ot into the middle or so
}
First of all, thanks! but how can i change "how fast i need to move" to get slower ?. I tryed to change the 10 but its didnt work :/.

Edit: I found this Script here,

Code: Select all

; Example: This is a hotkey that temporarily reduces the mouse cursor's speed, which facilitates precise positioning.
; Hold down the F1 key to slow down the cursor. Release it to return to original speed.

F1::
SPI_GETMOUSESPEED = 0x70
SPI_SETMOUSESPEED = 0x71
; Retrieve the current speed so that it can be restored later:
DllCall("SystemParametersInfo", UInt, SPI_GETMOUSESPEED, UInt, 0, UIntP, OrigMouseSpeed, UInt, 0)
; Now set the mouse to the slower speed specified in the next-to-last parameter (the range is 1-20, 10 is default):
DllCall("SystemParametersInfo", UInt, SPI_SETMOUSESPEED, UInt, 0, Ptr, 3, UInt, 0)
KeyWait F1  ; This prevents keyboard auto-repeat from doing the DllCall repeatedly.
return

F1 up::DllCall("SystemParametersInfo", UInt, 0x71, UInt, 0, Ptr, OrigMouseSpeed, UInt, 0)  ; Restore the original speed.
Is it possible to make it so,
- If the mouse speed is to fast (25) than its Activate the Script and if the mouse is not faster than 25 its have the original speed.
SL5

07 Feb 2018, 08:40