copy the 3rd word from the selected text and select the options that has the copied words

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
arunselladurai
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 05:05

copy the 3rd word from the selected text and select the options that has the copied words

18 Apr 2018, 05:28

Hi Guys. I am trying to automate a process in MPM link(Manufacturing process tool by PTC).
Attached software image for reference
Steps that needs to be automated:
1. Select the file (example: 04. 10 240410)
2. open BOM of that file
3. Select all parts that that contains 3rd word from file name(example: 240410)

There is no select or copy or find option in the MPM link software.
I dont know what command to use to copy only the 3rd word, where there is no select option
and find the copied word where there is no find option.

Can any one please help me,
Attachments
MPM link.png
MPM link.png (151.68 KiB) Viewed 791 times
User avatar
Barney
Posts: 54
Joined: 28 May 2014, 20:03
Location: Germany

Re: copy the 3rd word from the selected text and select the options that has the copied words

18 Apr 2018, 11:09

arunselladurai wrote: I dont know what command to use to copy only the 3rd word, where there is no select option
just copy all words and then use StrSplit() to get the 3rd word
FanaticGuru
Posts: 1495
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 22:25

Re: copy the 3rd word from the selected text and select the options that has the copied words

18 Apr 2018, 12:25

arunselladurai wrote:Hi Guys. I am trying to automate a process in MPM link(Manufacturing process tool by PTC).
Attached software image for reference
Steps that needs to be automated:
1. Select the file (example: 04. 10 240410)
2. open BOM of that file
3. Select all parts that that contains 3rd word from file name(example: 240410)

There is no select or copy or find option in the MPM link software.
I dont know what command to use to copy only the 3rd word, where there is no select option
and find the copied word where there is no find option.

Can any one please help me,
The solution is going to be very specific to your software.

If you hit control-c will it copy the selected line to the clipboard? What does it look like if you paste it into a text file? Does it put a tab or space between columns?

What happens if you hit control-a? Does it highlight all the items? Can you copy all of them to the clipboard at the same time?

Can you use the down arrow to move your selection down a line?

Basically I would imagine that you would need to copy the line to the clipboard, do some string manipulation and determine if this is a line you want and then do what is needed. Then down arrow one line and repeat, till you get to the end.

If you can copy all of it the clipboard at once it would be faster to do string manipulation on all the data and figure out what lines you want then move to each and do what you want with the lines.

FG
Hotkey Help - Help Dialog for Currently Running AHK Scripts

AHK Startup - Consolidate Multiply AHK Scripts with one Tray Icon

[Function] Timer - Create and Manage Timers
arunselladurai
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 05:05

Re: copy the 3rd word from the selected text and select the options that has the copied words

09 May 2018, 04:52

If we copy the selected row, link of the row is copied to clipboard. The link does not have that word.
Attached step by step procedure with images.
MPM Link.JPG
MPM Link.JPG (82.04 KiB) Viewed 791 times

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AHKStudent, asundrus, hasantr, superpeter, tomjtoth, webwohnraum and 39 guests