How to change AutoHotKey default editor in Win10 Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
User avatar
SL5
Posts: 879
Joined: 12 May 2015, 02:10
GitHub: sl5net
Contact:

How to change AutoHotKey default editor in Win10

23 Apr 2018, 11:59

to change AutoHotKey default editor in Win10 to VS code?

seems very difficult in this great big ;) win10 :lol: :headwall: BTW the win 10 in total looks like as stupikd clickie bunti app ;) it remembers me to this modern webpages with 40% white paper and big wallpaper and less functionallity ;)
Last edited by SL5 on 23 Apr 2018, 12:21, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
SL5
Posts: 879
Joined: 12 May 2015, 02:10
GitHub: sl5net
Contact:

Re: How to change AutoHotKey default editor in Win10  Topic is solved

23 Apr 2018, 12:09

Computer\HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\AutoHotkeyScript\Shell\Edit\Command
C:\Program Files\Microsoft VS Code\Code.exe %1
FreeFog
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Feb 2016, 11:18

Re: How to change AutoHotKey default editor in Win10

26 Mar 2020, 14:58

Hi I needed to enclose the values in double quotes :

Code: Select all

Computer\HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\AutoHotkeyScript\Shell\Edit\Command
"C:\Program Files\Microsoft VS Code\Code.exe" "%1"

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Eik, lmstearn, mikagenic and 38 guests