Page 1 of 1

Run vim will not load its configuration

Posted: 16 May 2018, 04:25
by bonami
"Run gvim.exe" in AHK 1.1.27.07 portable,
then gvim will not load configuration files, vimrc or gvimrc. Inside gvim, I checked where it loads conf files and everything was correct.
But if I run gvim in Explorer, configurations will be loaded.
Thus, it seems to be sth. mysterious different when invoking gvim between AHK and explorer.

Re: Run vim will not load its configuration

Posted: 16 May 2018, 08:49
by Guest
Did you try with the WorkingDir parameter of the Run command?
https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/Run.htm

Re: Run vim will not load its configuration

Posted: 17 May 2018, 02:18
by bonami
Guest wrote:Did you try with the WorkingDir parameter of the Run command?
https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/Run.htm
It works, but wonder why working directory affects this.