Help Sending a WM_command Message

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
grimboto
Posts: 53
Joined: 09 Jul 2014, 19:20

Help Sending a WM_command Message

29 May 2018, 19:54

I'm trying to sned a WM Command Message to Illustrator CS4. using Winspector Spy i see the following message is sent when i click on the menu item i'm trying to activate.
WM Command.png
WM Command.png (21.21 KiB) Viewed 1294 times
I've tried the following code

Code: Select all

postMessage, 0x111, 96, 33024, , Adobe Illustrator CS4
but the message received by Illustrator is missing the "33024" value and i'm not sure how to get that to send
WM Command test Send.png
WM Command test Send.png (10.44 KiB) Viewed 1294 times
if anyone knows how to send the code along with the WM_command message that would be great

thanks Grimboto
icuurd12b42
Posts: 202
Joined: 14 Aug 2016, 04:08

Re: Help Sending a WM_command Message

29 May 2018, 21:17

https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/librar ... s.85).aspx

code and control id are packed in wParam... where as you are passing code as lparam... lparam needs to be the window handle of the control...

control id and control window handle basically refer to the same control in 2 different ways, it depends on how the code that handle the message the importance of either value, since the first snapshot has 0 for control handle, looks like that value is not used... not exactly sure why Control hWnd is 0x8100 though...

postMessage, 0x111, (33024 << 16) | 96, 0x0000 , Adobe Illustrator CS4
grimboto
Posts: 53
Joined: 09 Jul 2014, 19:20

Re: Help Sending a WM_command Message

30 May 2018, 00:58

thanks that worked perfectly

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Billykid, filipemb, haomingchen1998, Oblomov228, RussF and 258 guests