when ALT, SHIFT or CTRL is pressed, my scrip dont work :S

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
AriesGOSU
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Jun 2018, 10:46

when ALT, SHIFT or CTRL is pressed, my scrip dont work :S

06 Jun 2018, 10:53

hi!

i made a simple script that goes like this:

Code: Select all

F12::suspend
WheelDown::
Send {l}
Sleep 250
i use it to avoid "dubble jumps" in games when i scroll, so the scroll wheel acts like "one press"(having "l" bound to jump).

it works perfect exept for when iam holding ALT, CTRL or SHIFT, it will ignore the script for some reason.

Scenario:
i use ALT to move backwards. so if i move back and trying to jump, nothing will hapen.
same with CTRL(witch is my crouch button) i cant jump while crouching.

any ideas how i can fix this or why it occurs? :)

Thanks in advance!
swagfag
Posts: 4036
Joined: 11 Jan 2017, 17:59

Re: when ALT, SHIFT or CTRL is pressed, my scrip dont work :S

06 Jun 2018, 12:18

put a * before the hotkey to make it work while modifiers are pressed
AriesGOSU
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Jun 2018, 10:46

Re: when ALT, SHIFT or CTRL is pressed, my scrip dont work :S

06 Jun 2018, 14:37

swagfag wrote:put a * before the hotkey to make it work while modifiers are pressed
F12::suspend
*WheelDown::
Send {l}
Sleep 250


i did this, and not it works! however, when ALT i pressed now, it also presses CTRL for some reason!

its like ALT acts like "ALT+CTRL"

any idea how to fix this? :P
gregster
Posts: 5211
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 06:48

Re: when ALT, SHIFT or CTRL is pressed, my scrip dont work :S

06 Jun 2018, 14:44

AriesGOSU wrote:its like ALT acts like "ALT+CTRL"
This is related to the concept of the #MenuMaskKey. Standard is Ctrl, but the docs show how to change it to something different like vk07, which is unassigned.

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], boiler, sobuj53, SOTE and 53 guests