Evernote scripting

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
sttrebo
Posts: 66
Joined: 27 Jan 2014, 12:31

Evernote scripting

09 Jul 2018, 14:49

I am working on a scrip that reads Outlook emails then modifies Evernote notes with specifics from the Outlook emails. As part of the script I open up Evernote and pause a short time to allow the user to select the note. I was curious if anyone could help with an idea I had. I want my script to pause and wait for the user to select a specific notebook (not open it, just select it from the main window). Using GetWinActive will only let me know that Evernote is the active window. It doesn't check to see if a note was selected. Anyone got any ideas?

thanks
steve
reverberation
Posts: 294
Joined: 13 Dec 2015, 20:48

Re: Evernote scripting

20 Apr 2019, 00:09

keen to understand too.
Kobaltauge
Posts: 252
Joined: 09 Mar 2019, 01:52
GitHub: MassimoCastell
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Evernote scripting

20 Apr 2019, 11:08

can you please post what you've got. It is simpler to understand where you have trouble.

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], boiler, Google [Bot], Lem2001, mikeyww and 40 guests