Page 1 of 1

Compliled scripts using COM

Posted: 03 Aug 2018, 23:36
by Vh_
Hello,

I've noticed that compiled scripts that have use of COM, will not work without the "autohotkey.exe" file present on a computer that don't have AHK installed. I'm sure there is something within it, but out of curiosity, does anyone know if there is a substitute for this, or just the detailed answer? again, curiosity, not a need.

Thanks,
Vh

Re: Compliled scripts using COM

Posted: 04 Aug 2018, 00:29
by AHKStudent
what OS? What AV is installed?

Re: Compliled scripts using COM

Posted: 04 Aug 2018, 08:01
by gregster
This sounds strange. Just the file present, somewhere on the computer? What should that do? Since it is not installed, how would the compiled exe even know about and find it (and the compiled exe contains autohotkey.exe anyway)?