Searching for text and clicking it Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
WingbtZ

Searching for text and clicking it

09 Aug 2018, 05:37

Hello forums,

I am kinda new to AHK, and I only have some basic scripting knowlege, so do forgive if this is a noob question. I have been trying to look this up myself, but not finding the useful answer i needed.

So to the point, I am trying to make a simple script with AHK to easaly download some PDF's that I need. I got a script working, however, using mousePos isent so useful when the link I need to click tends to move every now and then.
So I was thinking of a better way to use this script, and I was thinking, maybe if it can search for a specific text line, and click on it, everything should work as butter. However, I can't realy find a good and simple way to implement this to my code. Do belive me, I have been trying to find some tutorials and looking at the referance on AHK, but finding little help.

So this is the code I made and the part that is missing in it.. If anyone can help of point me in the right direction.
Yes I know this isent the best way to do the task I want to do, but it is a learning curve for me :) And do keep in mind that I'm new to this.

Thanks!

Code: Select all

Escape::
ExitApp
Return
X::
Send, ^c ; Copy text from excel window
Sleep, 100
Send, !{Tab} ; Tab to chrome
Sleep, 100
MouseClick, left, 950, 328 ; Clicking the search window for webpage
Sleep, 100
Send, ^a ; Select all
Sleep, 100
Send ^v ; Pasting search text from Excel
Sleep, 100
Send, {Enter} ; Search
Sleep, 4000 ; Waiting for page to load
# Something to search for the text "Technical drawings" and clicking it, sens this is a drop-down for the pdf download page, ideal if it changes the mousePos to this text aswell
Sleep, 100
MouseClick, left, pos, pos ; Clicking download link under drop-down, this line may be subject to change
Sleep, 4000 ; Waiting for page to load