AHK Memory leak

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
Galaxis
Posts: 26
Joined: 04 Feb 2016, 20:09

AHK Memory leak

13 Aug 2018, 19:30

Hello,

Is there a way to reduce the amount of memory AHK uses when performing ImageSearch? My script has 7 threads, with each thread searching a single image, in 1-second intervals.

The search causes my CPU usage to randomly peaks at 100%

I play games like Crysis & CoD and I use a lot of robust programs like Maya & 3DMax. More often than not, AHK consumes more memory than these programs, to perform multi-thread imagesearch. This confuses me.
Is there a way to make AHK release memory it does not need?
User avatar
nnnik
Posts: 4252
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:01
Location: Germany

Re: AHK Memory leak

14 Aug 2018, 00:18

That seems to be something specific to your script.
I dont use AHK_H and havent worked with multi-threading since idk 2014 I think.
If you dont share your script nobody will be able to help you since I dont think we have those problems.
Recommends AHK Studio
MannyKSoSo
Posts: 426
Joined: 28 Apr 2018, 21:59

Re: AHK Memory leak

14 Aug 2018, 07:17

It also depends on the imagesearch. If you end up searching your entire screen then you will run into problems where your computer will take a performance hit doing it. If you know where on your screen that image will appear then try limiting just to that area. And as nnnik said please post at least the portion of the script that you think is cause this memory leak.

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bad husband, broly, rads4life, Xtra and 270 guests