Page 1 of 1

gui submit for specific variable

Posted: 24 Sep 2018, 05:42
by pro100andrik94
can i use some variable in my script from dropdownlist when i'm choose it without saving all variables by using gui submit? or is it a solution for submit only one variable?

Re: gui submit for specific variable  Topic is solved

Posted: 24 Sep 2018, 07:12
by MannyKSoSo
GuiControlGet is the thing you want https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/GuiControlGet.htm
Simply do you format as so

Code: Select all

GuiControlGet, MyDropDownList
;or
GuiControlGet, AnotherVar,,MyDropDownList
Either of these should work for your needs

Re: gui submit for specific variable

Posted: 25 Sep 2018, 07:11
by DRocks
related to this, so if I understand corretly, Gui submit refreshes ALL the gui vars?? or only the one triggering the actual control with its gLabel?

Re: gui submit for specific variable

Posted: 25 Sep 2018, 07:16
by MannyKSoSo
Gui, submit will get all the variables contents of the gui (if they have been given a variable).