Win key disabled after sometimes

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
richiewu
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Jan 2019, 03:42

Win key disabled after sometimes

03 Jan 2019, 03:49

Win key disabled after sometimes in Window 10 v1803, the same script works well before update to v1803, I use AHK 1.1.30

Code: Select all

; Vim
#v:: 
IfWinExist,- GVIM
{

    IfWinActive
    {
        WinMinimize
    }
    else
    {
        WinMaximize
            WinActivate
    }
}
else
{
    Run, D:\Vim\vim80\gvim.exe
}
Return
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8958
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Win key disabled after sometimes

03 Jan 2019, 03:59

[Topic moved to "Ask For Help"]
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
richiewu
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Jan 2019, 03:42

Re: Win key disabled after sometimes

07 Jan 2019, 20:08

When Win key disabled, I have to suspend script and enable again then it works well.
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8958
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Win key disabled after sometimes

07 Jan 2019, 20:11

thats weird. Have you tried SetTitleMatchMode, 2 ?
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
richiewu
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Jan 2019, 03:42

Re: Win key disabled after sometimes

08 Jan 2019, 20:53

joedf wrote:
07 Jan 2019, 20:11
thats weird. Have you tried SetTitleMatchMode, 2 ?
Yes, I have these in header of scripts:

Code: Select all

SetTitleMatchMode, 2
DetectHiddenWindows, On
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8958
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Win key disabled after sometimes

08 Jan 2019, 22:49

Hm.... maybe case sensitivity?
here's my working test with notepad. You can try replacing it with GVIM to see if it works.

Code: Select all

SetTitleMatchMode, RegEx
DetectHiddenWindows, On

#v:: 
IfWinExist,i)notepad
{
    IfWinActive
    {
        WinMinimize
    } else {
        WinMaximize
		WinActivate
    }
} else {
    Run, notepad.exe
}
Return
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
richiewu
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Jan 2019, 03:42

Re: Win key disabled after sometimes

09 Jan 2019, 20:08

I checked the cases are match,
also I don't think it's case sensitivity problem, because win key disabled again this morning, there is no GVIM window and not start gvim after press Win+v

Maybe because of I use ahk2exe, but it works well before update to v1803
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8958
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Win key disabled after sometimes

13 Jan 2019, 21:06

That's weird... Have you tried with just notepad?
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
richiewu
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Jan 2019, 03:42

Re: Win key disabled after sometimes

16 Jan 2019, 03:47

It's not about application but about the trigger key, I think.
I tried use Win+z and Alt+z to call total commander today, when the Win+z not work after system startup few hours, Alt+z works well
And also not about ahk2exe, because I run ahk script directly.
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8958
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Win key disabled after sometimes

16 Jan 2019, 16:00

Okay, seems like something else on your system might be hampering hotkey registration?
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
richiewu
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Jan 2019, 03:42

Re: Win key disabled after sometimes

16 Jan 2019, 22:37

joedf wrote:
16 Jan 2019, 16:00
Okay, seems like something else on your system might be hampering hotkey registration?
Anyway I can find which one hampering hotkey registration?
Win+z nothing happened when hotkey not work, and it just disabled automatically after start few hours.

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: downstairs, just me, OrangeCat and 182 guests