AHK & Java Access Bridge

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
RinkaDink

AHK & Java Access Bridge

04 Jan 2019, 13:47

Dear Board Members,

I am pretty new to AHK and coming from my knowledge in VBA. I created some click and insert scripts now in AHK and some using / controlling excel via COM. Now I am getting stuck and really need help to find the path....

In the office our programs are emulated in Java GUI's. Of course Winspy, Winspector etc will not give me any controls or handles as they are not detected. After a lot of reading and learning (no Java knowledge at all!) I found some posts elated to java access brigde.

Under this link there is a ahk script written by Elgin:
https://autohotkey.com/board/topic/9534 ... /?p=601593

I have installed add. the java access bridge explorer which actually reads all the window informations in my Java Window. Nice!!!!

The script from Elgin above doesnt seem to work. When trying to start the JABTest.AHK it gives an error in line 2 and running the JControlWriter.ahk it says JAB not loaded. Although the explorer can read the window info's.

But still I am hang up and wouldnt know now how even to call any function in AHK directly to execute in my java window.
About any idea I would be greatful to get the track back.
tks..
Best regards
RinkaDink
RinkaDink

Re: AHK & Java Access Bridge

04 Jan 2019, 14:13

Just to add it would be great if someone can just post a very simple code to access the menu in the java window.
Win title - on PHAM
in the tree view there is 5 panels and in the fifth there is menu bar
in the menu bar there are 6 menu items
i want to activate menu: BL ALT B --> menu item: mnemomic B
just as example.

Assume I need to write the code in a new ahk file and jjust add the functions from JavaAccessBridge.ahk, right ?
Elgin

04 Jan 2019, 16:09

Hi!

The most current code is here:
https://github.com/Elgin1/Java-Access-Bridge-for-AHK