Run AutoHotkey without installing Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
Cinemaster
Posts: 31
Joined: 01 Jun 2017, 09:05
Facebook: Gene Beidl

Run AutoHotkey without installing

07 Apr 2019, 08:11

How can I run AutoHotkey without actually installing it?

I want to run AutoHotkey in a tight corporate environment, but I don't have admin privileges, so I can't install it. While I've done searches for this topic, I'm wary of the (old and/or irrelevant) answers and one of the referenced zip files is pretty old. Maybe I missed the best way, but I thought I'd come to the experts.

What's the best way to do this nowadays?

Thanks!
ahk7
Posts: 210
Joined: 06 Nov 2013, 16:35

Re: Run AutoHotkey without installing  Topic is solved

07 Apr 2019, 14:49

Not sure what ZIPs you are referring to, just go to https://www.autohotkey.com/download/ download the ZIP you see there (below the blue download button) - unpack and there you have autohotkey.exe - just drag & drop a .ahk file on the exe and it starts.
User avatar
lvalkov
Posts: 35
Joined: 08 Mar 2019, 16:39

Re: Run AutoHotkey without installing

07 Apr 2019, 14:53

Alternatively, in case you've downloaded the installer simply unzip it.

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Fluxilient, Google [Bot], kyuuuri, MannyKSoSo, shawnway, TAC109 and 70 guests