Translate from autoit to autohotkey

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
DonTutti
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 May 2019, 15:21

Translate from autoit to autohotkey

23 May 2019, 15:31

Hello, I spend a lot of time to write my script in autoit. When I started i didnt know anything. I was writing and learning at the same time. After many hours it worked more or less as I wanted. But now i was wondering about script in autohotkey. Some people told me that its better. Is there anybody who can "translate" part of my script from autoit to autohotkey? I want to start learn autohotkey and it will help me a lot.

edit
I cant add code, forum block it. There is link to txt file with code
ufile.io/i12znx4m
User avatar
TheDewd
Posts: 1320
Joined: 19 Dec 2013, 11:16
Location: USA

Re: Translate from autoit to autohotkey

23 May 2019, 16:00

You can upload your code to https://p.ahkscript.org/

Your code: https://p.ahkscript.org/?r=b2787f43

I don't know how AutoIt scripts work, so I'm posting this for the other users that can help you!
Image Bulldozer - Sokoban inspired game from 1994 recreated in AutoHotkey.
DonTutti
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 May 2019, 15:21

Re: Translate from autoit to autohotkey

24 May 2019, 08:50

Maybe I will explain what this script do. Its looking for 2 images - start and end of bar. When it find it search pixel between start and end of bar in distance selected in input box (for example 50%). When its difrent than in script it send key selected in combo box.

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Chunjee, Google [Bot], spikejones, swagfag and 226 guests