Page 1 of 1

Convert AHK script into VBA and run from Excel

Posted: 30 May 2019, 15:11
by AC1
I am new to AHK, and discovered it's awesome capabilities, which I have not seen done by VBA.
AHK is part of RPA, but is likely frowned upon by employers, while VBA as part of MS Office is perfectly acceptable.
Looking for a way to find a loophole to make it work.

Question: is there a way to "convert" AHK script into VBA and run it solely from Excel VBA, not in any way involving AHK at that point.

Re: Convert AHK script into VBA and run from Excel

Posted: 30 May 2019, 15:34
by sinkfaze
AC1 wrote:
30 May 2019, 15:11
AHK is part of RPA, but is likely frowned upon by employers
Most of the long-timers here have worked with AHK at some of the biggest companies in the world, so long as you have a good business justification prepared in case they want one you should have almost no problem installing AHK on a work computer. They may control version and updates for you, but that's a small price to pay for the vast increases in productivity.