[SOLVED] 'Run,%exe%,, Hide' not work for some program

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
tmplinshi
Posts: 1419
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 14:57

[SOLVED] 'Run,%exe%,, Hide' not work for some program

27 Feb 2015, 22:28

Some program can't launch hidden, for example the newest version of AU3_Spy.exe (v1.1.19.3).

Test code:

Code: Select all

exe := A_AhkPath "\..\AU3_Spy.exe" ; AU3_Spy.exe v1.1.19.3
Run, % exe,, Hide, pid
MsgBox, % pid
WinShow, ahk_pid %pid%
Last edited by tmplinshi on 27 Feb 2015, 22:44, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
berban
Posts: 85
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 03:20

Re: 'Run,%exe%,, Hide' not work for some program

27 Feb 2015, 22:31

It says in the documentation:

Code: Select all

Note: Some applications (e.g. Calc.exe) do not obey the requested startup state and thus Max/Min/Hide will have no effect.
...so I'm assuming that's what's going on here. Honestly I usually don't even use those parameters because they're so unreliable. I usually just do WinWait, ahk_pid %pid% and then do something with that window.
tmplinshi
Posts: 1419
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 14:57

Re: 'Run,%exe%,, Hide' not work for some program

27 Feb 2015, 22:36

ahh, Just wanted to delete this post, after noticed that documentation from searching google:

Image

Thanks for help!
User avatar
berban
Posts: 85
Joined: 14 Apr 2014, 03:20

Re: 'Run,%exe%,, Hide' not work for some program

27 Feb 2015, 22:44

You can edit the title and have it start with "[SOLVED]" :)

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dumitas, ElDunco, Flipeador, Google [Bot] and 200 guests