Help : Send Up or Down key to Acrobat DC

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
whereissun
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 Jul 2019, 03:36

Help : Send Up or Down key to Acrobat DC

15 Jul 2019, 03:41

Hello.

What I want to do is
Send Up or Down key to Acrobat DC while I'm in Different app (Sibelius)
I searched many topic. but none of them works.

Help please. I really need this

Thank you
whereissun
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 Jul 2019, 03:36

Re: Help : Send Up or Down key to Acrobat DC

16 Jul 2019, 01:08

^n::
ControlSend,, {Down}, ahk_class Acrobat.exe
Return

I tried many things including above. but it doesn't work.
Can anyone correct this?

Thanks
gregster
Posts: 9012
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 06:48

Re: Help : Send Up or Down key to Acrobat DC

16 Jul 2019, 01:13

I cannot test it, but you could try:

Code: Select all

^n::
ControlFocus, , ahk_class Acrobat.exe
ControlSend,, {Down}, ahk_class Acrobat.exe
Return
But it will probably only work on active and inactive windows, not minimized ones.
Also, try to run script as admin, if Acrobat runs with elevated rights...
whereissun
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 Jul 2019, 03:36

Re: Help : Send Up or Down key to Acrobat DC

16 Jul 2019, 02:21

Thank you for posting

But it doesn't work. Nothing happened.
I also tried admin.

I never use acrobat in minimized. It's always in active windows.
whereissun
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 Jul 2019, 03:36

Re: Help : Send Up or Down key to Acrobat DC

16 Jul 2019, 03:58

I Solved

!^+,::
ControlFocus, , ahk_exe Acrobat.exe
ControlSend,ahk_parent, {Up} , ahk_exe Acrobat.exe
Return


Thank you
asad41163
Posts: 268
Joined: 29 Jul 2014, 14:31

Re: Help : Send Up or Down key to Acrobat DC

18 Jul 2019, 10:15

Hello evryone
please Mr.whereissun, tell me how you solved it


How do I get this information through "Active Window Info"?
[ahk _ parent]

Help please. I really learn

Thank you
Attachments
learn.png
learn.png (7.07 KiB) Viewed 1189 times
gregster
Posts: 9012
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 06:48

Re: Help : Send Up or Down key to Acrobat DC

18 Jul 2019, 10:21

asad41163 wrote:
18 Jul 2019, 10:15
How do I get this information through "Active Window Info"?
[ahk _ parent]
You don't ;) Only by reading the docs and then using trial and error.
It's an option of ControlSend's first parameter Control
https://www.autohotkey.com/docs/commands/ControlSend.htm#Parameters wrote:Control
Can be either ClassNN (the classname and instance number of the control) or the control's text, both of which can be determined via Window Spy. When using text, the matching behavior is determined by SetTitleMatchMode. If this parameter is blank or omitted, the target window's topmost control will be used. If this parameter is ahk_parent, the keystrokes will be sent directly to the target window instead of one of its controls (see Automating Winamp for an example).
[...]
Using ControlSend succesfully with random programs is not an exact science - it often depends on trying different things...

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Araphen, Dobbythenerd1 and 314 guests