Turn Display Off While AHK script running

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
DaRafster
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Sep 2019, 22:27

Turn Display Off While AHK script running

11 Sep 2019, 22:32

I have a script running that constantly presses w, a ,s ,d and e keys every 10 secs. Whenever I download a program or use a ahk script to turn display off, my ahk script pressing these keys keep turning my display back on. What do you guys suggest I do?

I need to turn display off so I wouldn't have to sleep with a bright light in my face and have some stuff automated in the background.
User avatar
Xtra
Posts: 1474
Joined: 02 Oct 2015, 12:15

Re: Turn Display Off While AHK script running

11 Sep 2019, 23:11

Manually press the off switch? Pretty easy imo.
DaRafster
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Sep 2019, 22:27

Re: Turn Display Off While AHK script running

11 Sep 2019, 23:20

Forgot to mention I'm on a mac running windows, so it's really not that simple. Unless it is...?
DaRafster
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Sep 2019, 22:27

Re: Turn Display Off While AHK script running

11 Sep 2019, 23:20

Forgot to mention I'm on a mac running windows, so it's really not that simple. Unless it is...?

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Jovannb, Newbi123, rtepub, ulraf, Xtra and 203 guests