Activate chrome can't use shortcut, only after click can use shortcut Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
michael_jie
Posts: 11
Joined: 26 Nov 2018, 04:44

Activate chrome can't use shortcut, only after click can use shortcut

06 Oct 2019, 11:38

when i use code like below activating chrome, I use shortcut like Ctrl + T doesn't work, only after I use mouse cilck, Ctrl + T worked. So happy if someone can help .

Code: Select all

WinActivate,ahk_exe chrome.exe
User avatar
boiler
Posts: 6889
Joined: 21 Dec 2014, 02:44

Re: Activate chrome can't use shortcut, only after click can use shortcut  Topic is solved

06 Oct 2019, 11:49

Works for me, but maybe try this so it automatically clicks on the window after activating it:

Code: Select all

CoordMode, Mouse, Window
WinActivate,ahk_exe chrome.exe
WinWaitActive,ahk_exe chrome.exe
Click, 10, 5
michael_jie
Posts: 11
Joined: 26 Nov 2018, 04:44

Re: Activate chrome can't use shortcut, only after click can use shortcut

06 Oct 2019, 22:35

boiler wrote:
06 Oct 2019, 11:49
Works for me, but maybe try this so it automatically clicks on the window after activating it:

Code: Select all

CoordMode, Mouse, Window
WinActivate,ahk_exe chrome.exe
WinWaitActive,ahk_exe chrome.exe
Click, 10, 5

Thanks for help.

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: autohotkeycool, Bing [Bot], hasantr, Jose Hidalgo, mikeyww, the_body, wineguy and 46 guests