It's any way to actviate system windows like "Date and Time Information" Window and "Network Connections" Window so on Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
michael_jie
Posts: 11
Joined: 26 Nov 2018, 04:44

It's any way to actviate system windows like "Date and Time Information" Window and "Network Connections" Window so on

06 Oct 2019, 23:45

Hello,

I want to hidding task bar, and use short cut to actviate application of tray, and other like "Date and Time Information" Window and "Network Connections" Window , and so on.

It's any way to make it?
So happy if somebody can help.
User avatar
jeeswg
Posts: 6902
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 01:58
Location: UK

Re: It's any way to actviate system windows like "Date and Time Information" Window and "Network Connections" Window so

07 Oct 2019, 00:25

Code: Select all

Run, timedate.cpl ;Date and Time
Run, ncpa.cpl ;Network Connections
Source:
jeeswg's Explorer tutorial - AutoHotkey Community
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=31755
Cheers.
homepage | tutorials | wish list | fun threads | donate
WARNING: copy your posts/messages before hitting Submit as you may lose them due to CAPTCHA
michael_jie
Posts: 11
Joined: 26 Nov 2018, 04:44

Re: It's any way to actviate system windows like "Date and Time Information" Window and "Network Connections" Window so

07 Oct 2019, 07:37

jeeswg wrote:
07 Oct 2019, 00:25

Code: Select all

Run, timedate.cpl ;Date and Time
Run, ncpa.cpl ;Network Connections
Source:
jeeswg's Explorer tutorial - AutoHotkey Community
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=31755
Cheers.
Thanks for help. :beer:

But it's not what i want.I want display the windows when we click the right bottom date time area and network connection icon .

It's any solution?
User avatar
jeeswg
Posts: 6902
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 01:58
Location: UK

Re: It's any way to actviate system windows like "Date and Time Information" Window and "Network Connections" Window so   Topic is solved

07 Oct 2019, 11:15

So, you want to hide the taskbar, but still have access to a list of tray icons? Is that it? Perhaps this:
[LIB] TrayIcon - Sean's TrayIcon for Unicode and 64 bit - AutoHotkey Community
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1229

Alternatively, the oTrayInfo code, here:
GUIs via DllCall: text functions (get/set internal/external control text) - AutoHotkey Community
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=40514
homepage | tutorials | wish list | fun threads | donate
WARNING: copy your posts/messages before hitting Submit as you may lose them due to CAPTCHA
michael_jie
Posts: 11
Joined: 26 Nov 2018, 04:44

Re: It's any way to actviate system windows like "Date and Time Information" Window and "Network Connections" Window so

07 Oct 2019, 23:51

jeeswg wrote:
07 Oct 2019, 11:15
So, you want to hide the taskbar, but still have access to a list of tray icons? Is that it? Perhaps this:
[LIB] TrayIcon - Sean's TrayIcon for Unicode and 64 bit - AutoHotkey Community
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1229

Alternatively, the oTrayInfo code, here:
GUIs via DllCall: text functions (get/set internal/external control text) - AutoHotkey Community
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=40514
awsome !!!

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], garry, hpta, KilliK, Qhimin, the_body and 61 guests