1 pixel border on progress bars Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
User avatar
Bugz000
Posts: 62
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 10:01

1 pixel border on progress bars

13 Nov 2019, 00:34

i'm trying to have two progress bars intersect perpendicular to eachother in a very compact GUI, but it appears progress bars have a 1 pixel "default GUI" color border surrounding them, is there any way to remove or simply color these?
upon googling all i could find is a func in C++ i believe which takes the actual progress bar element and blows it up by one pixel to cover the border, i figure the equivalent in ahk for that is gdip... nope. :lol:

Image
Image
Image

[14/10/2019][03:06:09] <@tidbit> so, 8 years old. thats way too young for a human centipede.
[29/10/2019][01:48:42] <@tidbit> it should be a cloaca
[6/12/2019][01:53:34] <+Budgii> tidbit: how did you come up with your name?
[6/12/2019][01:53:59] <@tidbit> Budgii: I slapped a goat and phonetically spelt the sound it made
[15/1/2020][17:51:08] <@tidbit> b-b-b-bbaka!
[15/1/2020][17:59:42] <@tidbit> bugz knows his otakunese guys!
[28/2/2020][21:09:36] <@tidbit> find an eagle with some damn self control?
[07/3/2020][00:28:48] <@tidbit> maybe someone was fapping too close to heaven, so god sent a warning
User avatar
Hellbent
Posts: 1003
Joined: 23 Sep 2017, 13:34

Re: 1 pixel border on progress bars  Topic is solved

13 Nov 2019, 00:48

Hope this helps

Code: Select all

#SingleInstance,Force

Gui,1:+AlwaysOnTop 
Gui,1:Color,Black
Gui,1:Font,cWhite
Gui,1:Add,Text,xm ym ,What You Have
Gui,1:Add,Progress, xm y+30 w50 h3 c0066aa,100
Gui,1:Add,Progress, x25 y+-15 w3 h50 c0066aa,100
Gui,1:Add,Text,xm y+30 ,What You Want
Gui,1:Add,Progress, xm y+30 w50 h3 Background0066aa,
Gui,1:Add,Progress, x25 y+-15 w3 h50 Background0066aa,
Gui,1:Show,
return

GuiClose:
GuiContextMenu:
*Esc::
	ExitApp
	

20191113005705.png
20191113005705.png (3.91 KiB) Viewed 307 times
User avatar
Hellbent
Posts: 1003
Joined: 23 Sep 2017, 13:34

Re: 1 pixel border on progress bars

13 Nov 2019, 02:08

There is a chance that the solution posted above won't work if you are running a version of windows that is pre windows 7.

If that is the case, a few alternatives could be.

1: Use child gui's with their caption removed (+ParentParentName -Caption)

2: Use Gdip

3: Use GDI


If however it does work, you can get quite creative with your use of progress bars.
For example, this gui is created using nothing but text and progress controls.
20191113020700.png
20191113020700.png (18.55 KiB) Viewed 278 times
User avatar
Bugz000
Posts: 62
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 10:01

Re: 1 pixel border on progress bars

13 Nov 2019, 10:23

Hellbent wrote:
13 Nov 2019, 00:48
Hope this helps

Code: Select all

#SingleInstance,Force

Gui,1:+AlwaysOnTop 
Gui,1:Color,Black
Gui,1:Font,cWhite
Gui,1:Add,Text,xm ym ,What You Have
Gui,1:Add,Progress, xm y+30 w50 h3 c0066aa,100
Gui,1:Add,Progress, x25 y+-15 w3 h50 c0066aa,100
Gui,1:Add,Text,xm y+30 ,What You Want
Gui,1:Add,Progress, xm y+30 w50 h3 Background0066aa,
Gui,1:Add,Progress, x25 y+-15 w3 h50 Background0066aa,
Gui,1:Show,
return

GuiClose:
GuiContextMenu:
*Esc::
	ExitApp
	


20191113005705.png

wow that easy! :roll: :lol:
this is perfect!

and i do appreciate the provisions for pre-win7 though all my scripts run on w10, if someone is running vista or below then i count their OS as the problem! hahaha we should all be on w10 these days :thumbup:

Thanks dude! i'm surprised i overlooked this, i guess we all have our moments ;p
Image
Image

[14/10/2019][03:06:09] <@tidbit> so, 8 years old. thats way too young for a human centipede.
[29/10/2019][01:48:42] <@tidbit> it should be a cloaca
[6/12/2019][01:53:34] <+Budgii> tidbit: how did you come up with your name?
[6/12/2019][01:53:59] <@tidbit> Budgii: I slapped a goat and phonetically spelt the sound it made
[15/1/2020][17:51:08] <@tidbit> b-b-b-bbaka!
[15/1/2020][17:59:42] <@tidbit> bugz knows his otakunese guys!
[28/2/2020][21:09:36] <@tidbit> find an eagle with some damn self control?
[07/3/2020][00:28:48] <@tidbit> maybe someone was fapping too close to heaven, so god sent a warning

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: aifritz, akaza_dorian, astshane, boiler, gibbons6546, Scr1pter, teadrinker, vsub and 301 guests