Remapping Hotkeys on Lenovo Thinkpad P53

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
mtira

Remapping Hotkeys on Lenovo Thinkpad P53

16 Nov 2019, 19:56

Hello, I am trying to remap some of the hot keys in the Fn bar on my new Lenovo computer. I am really new to AHK and programming in general, but I want to remap the function of the hotkeys above the f8 (Airplane mode toggle), f9(settings), f10(bluetooth), f11(Keyboard settings in lenovo vantage app?) and f12 keys (Lenovo programable hotkey with limited usages). I already was able to remap the button for f7(external display settings) but can't find the other keys using the special key finding technique outlined in the manual:
" 1.Ensure that at least one script is running that is using the keyboard hook. You can tell if a script has the keyboard hook by opening its main window and selecting "View->Key history" from the menu bar.
2.Double-click that script's tray icon to open its main window.
3.Press one of the "mystery keys" on your keyboard.
4.Select the menu item "View->Key history"
5.Scroll down to the bottom of the page. Somewhere near the bottom are the key-down and key-up events for your key. NOTE: Some keys do not generate events and thus will not be visible here. If this is the case, you cannot directly make that particular key a hotkey because your keyboard driver or hardware handles it at a level too low for AutoHotkey to access. For possible solutions, see further below.
6.If your key is detectable, make a note of the 3-digit hexadecimal value in the second column of the list (e.g. 159).
7.To define this key as a hotkey, follow this example:
"

I wrote this code, if you can call it that to just start collecting keys, which helped me find the f7 SC.

However, I can't find the SCs for any of the other keys I want to remap, and I don't quite know what to do about it. When I try to use the method no key turns up.