Won't let me run script

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
Getting Help
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Feb 2020, 21:31

Won't let me run script

08 Feb 2020, 21:33

After making a script, when you right click to press the option to run the program, it only shows the option to open up the script to make edits, not to run it. Any idea how to fix this?
scriptor2016
Posts: 630
Joined: 21 Dec 2015, 02:34

Re: Won't let me run script

09 Feb 2020, 01:07

1. right click the file
2. choose Open With...
3. if Autohotkey is not there, choose Other Program
4. choose AutoHotKey

now Run Script should be there
Getting Help
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Feb 2020, 21:31

Re: Won't let me run script

09 Feb 2020, 21:53

scriptor2016 wrote:
09 Feb 2020, 01:07
1. right click the file
2. choose Open With...
3. if Autohotkey is not there, choose Other Program
4. choose AutoHotKey

now Run Script should be there
When I do this, it opens up the note to be edited but doesn't run the program
scriptor2016
Posts: 630
Joined: 21 Dec 2015, 02:34

Re: Won't let me run script

11 Feb 2020, 01:36

are you sure AHK is installed on your system?

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Albireo, JoeWinograd, ThumpieBunnyEve, vsub and 93 guests