sending string to another exe Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
MonuKashyap
Posts: 74
Joined: 06 Jun 2016, 21:32

sending string to another exe

14 Feb 2020, 06:32

How to send a string from "one.exe" to "another.exe" (both ahk compiled)

any idea pls??
:roll:
Rohwedder
Posts: 3968
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 08:33
Location: Germany

Re: sending string to another exe

14 Feb 2020, 08:20

Hallo,
or:

Code: Select all

;Sender.ahk
String = New Value
q::Send("String")
Send(Var)
{ ;Sends the variable
	Global
	ClipOld := ClipBoardAll
	ClipBoard := Var "|" %Var%
	Sleep, 200
	ClipBoard := ClipOld
}

Code: Select all

;Receiver.ahk
#Persistent
SetTimer, ShowVar_String, 100
ShowVar_String:
IF (String > "")
	ToolTip,% "String: " String
Return
OnClipboardChange:
If !InStr(Clipboard,"|")
	Return
StringSplit, Var, ClipBoard, |
%Var1% := Var2
Return
MonuKashyap
Posts: 74
Joined: 06 Jun 2016, 21:32

Re: sending string to another exe

28 Jul 2020, 05:23

Both Are Pefect !!

Thank You Guys...

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], bonswouar, Google [Bot], hasantr, malikye, mikeyww, MrCheeseman, Spawnova, theon, Timmy347, vmech and 36 guests