Why can't I change my Browser_Home key to an Insert key?

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
nothotkey
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Apr 2020, 15:39

Why can't I change my Browser_Home key to an Insert key?

17 Apr 2020, 15:57

My keyboard has a Browser_Home key. When I push it, it opens my default browser to the home page. Hooray! I can successfully remap Browser_Home to just about anything by using "$Browser_Home::xxxxxx", whether it's a character or number lock.

My keyboard has an Insert key. It works fine: I used  ::{$Insert::{ to change it to a "{". Hooray!

But when I try "$Browser_Home::Insert", nothing happens at all.

Any assistance for why this is and what resolutions there are would be appreciated. 
User avatar
Scr1pter
Posts: 1200
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 08:21
Location: Germany

Re: Why can't I change my Browser_Home key to an Insert key?

17 Apr 2020, 16:10

Good evening,

For me Browser_Home::Insert works.
Maybe you're not aware of the real function of the Insert key?
Just test it in an editor (or MS Word).

Cheers!
Please use [code][/code] when posting code!
Keyboard: Logitech G15 FE - Mice: Logitech G9 FE, G502 FE, G602, Jelly Comb Touchpad - OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit - AHK version: 1.1.32.00
nothotkey
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Apr 2020, 15:39

Re: Why can't I change my Browser_Home key to an Insert key?

17 Apr 2020, 16:33

Scr1pter wrote:
17 Apr 2020, 16:10
Good evening,

For me Browser_Home::Insert works.
Maybe you're not aware of the real function of the Insert key?
Just test it in an editor (or MS Word).

Cheers!
It does not work in MS Word, Autohotkey, or Atom. It does work in Sublime.

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ashrel, Google [Bot], Mordolohoco, Sneakysnail, Xtra and 33 guests