Hold Right Mouse Click Not Working Properly

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
TokiSciFi

Hold Right Mouse Click Not Working Properly

23 May 2020, 14:43

I want to say thanks to all of you guys for your intellect and recommendations. I am not a coder at all and thanks to you all I've been able to create a script that works beautiful. I have one little problem with the last script created. This script supposed to hold down mouse-right-click until I release one of the four arrow keys. It works, it just does not hold down mouse-right-click every time. I have bind these arrows to the game movement Forward, Backwards, Strafe Left, Strafe Right. When I'm using the arrows to move my toon the script will hold down mouse right click but not all the time. Sometimes the cursor disengage from being held. Is there something wrong in the script?

SetMouseDelay,-1
~*Up::
Send, {RButton Down}
keywait,% SubStr(A_ThisHotkey,3)
Send, {RButton Up}
Mousemove,% A_ScreenWidth / 2,% A_ScreenHeight / 2
Return

SetMouseDelay,-1
~*Left::
Send, {RButton Down}
Send, {RButton Up}
Return

SetMouseDelay,-1
~*Down::
Send, {RButton Down}
Send, {RButton Up}
Return

SetMouseDelay,-1
~*Right::
Send, {RButton Down}
Send, {RButton Up}
Return
vsub

Re: Hold Right Mouse Click Not Working Properly

23 May 2020, 16:32

Why did you change the code like that?
What I posted in the other thread(where you should have continued)is doing the exact same thing but without the need of the duplicated code

My question is,without using the script does what you want to do actually work if you hold the right mouse button and press any of the arrow keys
Do you want to do something like right click and hold and move the mouse up\down\left\right
TokiSciFi

23 May 2020, 18:48

vsub wrote:
23 May 2020, 16:32
Why did you change the code like that?
What I posted in the other thread(where you should have continued)is doing the exact same thing but without the need of the duplicated code