1 pc 2 user (with 2 monitor at same time)

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
MonuKashyap
Posts: 74
Joined: 06 Jun 2016, 21:32

1 pc 2 user (with 2 monitor at same time)

24 May 2020, 21:43

hotkey is not working when i am using single pc with 2 user (with 2 monitor simultaneously)

Numpad1::
Msgbox Numpad1 pressed!
Return

;This above script works on first user, but not for 2nd user.

any way to make this work for same pls..
BNOLI
Posts: 548
Joined: 23 Mar 2020, 03:55

Re: 1 pc 2 user (with 2 monitor at same time)

26 May 2020, 03:00

I'd guess that you would have to get the HID of the input-device to distinguish both StdIn-attempts at runtime. No idea if that's feasible using AHK :think:
Remember to use [code]CODE[/code]-tags for your multi-line scripts. Stay safe, stay inside, and remember washing your hands for 20 sec !
MonuKashyap
Posts: 74
Joined: 06 Jun 2016, 21:32

Re: 1 pc 2 user (with 2 monitor at same time)

26 May 2020, 23:50

Hy Banoli,
Thanks for the reply,,

one problem after that, I have no idea to getting and dealing with HID, any way, any link, any suggestion to go further pls..?
BNOLI
Posts: 548
Joined: 23 Mar 2020, 03:55

Re: 1 pc 2 user (with 2 monitor at same time)

27 May 2020, 00:17

This might give you an idea about the challenge :arrow: AHK+HID. Good luck ;)
Remember to use [code]CODE[/code]-tags for your multi-line scripts. Stay safe, stay inside, and remember washing your hands for 20 sec !

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], bonswouar, hasantr, MrCheeseman, RayB, TAC109, theon, vmech, XMCQCX and 38 guests