set the startingNum:=5 to 5

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
Clemens375
Posts: 133
Joined: 11 May 2020, 11:54

set the startingNum:=5 to 5

28 Jul 2020, 13:30

Hello,

How can I set with the command :T:A5:: the startingNum:=5 to 5
or with the command :T:A20:: the startingNum:=20 to 20?

Thank you!
User avatar
boiler
Posts: 6594
Joined: 21 Dec 2014, 02:44

Re: set the startingNum:=5 to 5

28 Jul 2020, 13:57

It's not clear what you mean. When you type A5, what text do you want it replaced with? Do you want the text the startingNum:=5 to 5 to be displayed?
need4speed
Posts: 132
Joined: 22 Apr 2016, 06:50

Re: set the startingNum:=5 to 5

28 Jul 2020, 13:58

not sure what you're asking for

Code: Select all

:T:A5::
	startingNum:=5
	MsgBox % "startingNum = "startingNum
return

:T:A20:: 
	startingNum:=20
	MsgBox % "startingNum = "startingNum
return
User avatar
boiler
Posts: 6594
Joined: 21 Dec 2014, 02:44

Re: set the startingNum:=5 to 5

28 Jul 2020, 14:02

Do you mean that when you type A followed by any number, you want it replaced with the startingNum:= and then whatever number you typed?

If it's something along those lines, then you can use RegEx Dynamic Hotstrings to accomplish that.

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Haan, jongyun24, Recrix, takenbythedesert and 52 guests