Listview Checkbox Column Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
User avatar
hasantr
Posts: 780
Joined: 05 Apr 2016, 14:18
Location: İstanbul

Listview Checkbox Column

29 Nov 2020, 07:08

Is it possible to add the checkbox in Listviewv as a separate column, not the far left?
Thank you.
User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 5300
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: Listview Checkbox Column

29 Nov 2020, 07:53

Checked: Provides a checkbox at the left side of each row.
You could simulate it by using a column containing a flag. You could then have a "checkbox mode" where the flag is toggled whenever a row is selected. The flag could be represented by a symbol or even a letter such as "X".
User avatar
hasantr
Posts: 780
Joined: 05 Apr 2016, 14:18
Location: İstanbul

Re: Listview Checkbox Column

29 Nov 2020, 15:38

mikeyww wrote:
29 Nov 2020, 07:53
Checked: Provides a checkbox at the left side of each row.
You could simulate it by using a column containing a flag. You could then have a "checkbox mode" where the flag is toggled whenever a row is selected. The flag could be represented by a symbol or even a letter such as "X".
I admit it's a good idea. But I wish it was a cleaner solution.
User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 5300
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: Listview Checkbox Column

29 Nov 2020, 15:58

I agree. As far as I know, you cannot get the native listview checkbox in the middle of a row.
User avatar
kczx3
Posts: 1253
Joined: 06 Oct 2015, 21:39

Re: Listview Checkbox Column

29 Nov 2020, 20:38

You can using subitem images with state images I think. I recall @just me maybe posting something using such a technique
User avatar
mikeyww
Posts: 5300
Joined: 09 Sep 2014, 18:38

Re: Listview Checkbox Column

29 Nov 2020, 20:40

OK, I'll stand corrected!
User avatar
kczx3
Posts: 1253
Joined: 06 Oct 2015, 21:39

Re: Listview Checkbox Column  Topic is solved

30 Nov 2020, 09:16

Found it. Check the two code boxes posted by @just me here - https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=71801
User avatar
hasantr
Posts: 780
Joined: 05 Apr 2016, 14:18
Location: İstanbul

Re: Listview Checkbox Column

30 Nov 2020, 09:43

kczx3 wrote:
30 Nov 2020, 09:16
Found it. Check the two code boxes posted by @just me here - https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=71801
@just me He did it for sure. I also believed it. :)
If he wasn't for I wouldn't be able to use listviews.

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Chemomancer, Google [Bot], kunkel321, malikye, mikeyww, Nekrocow, Spawnova, Timmy347, vmech and 46 guests