Pause the script to enter 4 symbols Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Russ
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Apr 2021, 11:16

Pause the script to enter 4 symbols

13 Apr 2021, 11:30

Hi there!
Need help.
Which command can pause the script to enter 4 characters manually and then immediately resume the script.

Now I use "KeyWait" for this.

Code: Select all

send {Tab}
;here I`m write 4 symbols
KeyWait, Right, D ;here press Right arrow and script resume
Click, 100 200
Need something like:

Code: Select all

send {Tab}
"4 characters entered"
Click, 100 200
I will be grateful for the tips.
User avatar
boiler
Posts: 16925
Joined: 21 Dec 2014, 02:44

Re: Pause the script to enter 4 symbols

13 Apr 2021, 11:48

Code: Select all

send {Tab}
InputBox, Chars, Character entry, Please enter 4 characters.,, 220, 140
if (StrLen(Chars) != 4) ; can instead check for a certain 4 characters: if (Chars != "abcd")
	MsgBox, Did not enter 4 characters
else
	Click, 100 200
Russ
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Apr 2021, 11:16

Re: Pause the script to enter 4 symbols

13 Apr 2021, 12:01

This should not be a separate window, but an active one.
for example: I enter in a Google search line 4 any characters and automatically the script proceeds (for an example clicks the search button)
User avatar
boiler
Posts: 16925
Joined: 21 Dec 2014, 02:44

Re: Pause the script to enter 4 symbols  Topic is solved

13 Apr 2021, 12:22

Try this:

Code: Select all

send {Tab}
Input, MyVar, V L4
Click, 100 200
Russ
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Apr 2021, 11:16

Re: Pause the script to enter 4 symbols

13 Apr 2021, 12:29

Yes, this is what I need!
Thank you very much! :bravo:

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ishida20, jameswrightesq, Lem2001 and 405 guests