would it be possible that the gui was untouchable

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
19Daniel93
Posts: 40
Joined: 25 Mar 2021, 12:56
Location: La Habana, Cuba

would it be possible that the gui was untouchable

04 May 2021, 00:07

Hello a couple of days ago I found a script, which I do not remember the name of the topic.
I edited it so that I can use it but when the cursor moves to the marked location and I press click it does nothing because it is above the lines.
question → would it be possible that the gui was untouchable "When I click on the gui (lines), the click is pressed in the window that is behind"

Code: Select all

CoordMode, Mouse, Screen
ws := A_ScreenWidth
hs := A_ScreenHeight

F1::
mousegetpos,x1,y1
	Gui, 1: -Caption +ToolWindow +AlwaysOnTop
	Gui, 1: Color, Red
	Gui, 1: Show, x0 y%y1% h1 w%ws% ;w1366

	Gui, 2: new
	Gui, 2: -Caption +ToolWindow +AlwaysOnTop 
	Gui, 2: Color, Red
	Gui, 2: Show, x%x1% y0 h%hs% w1 ;h768
Return

F2::
mousegetpos,x2,y2
	Gui, 3: -Caption +ToolWindow +AlwaysOnTop
	Gui, 3: Color, Blue
	Gui, 3: Show, x0 y%y2% h1 w%ws% ;w1366

	Gui, 4: new
	Gui, 4: -Caption +ToolWindow +AlwaysOnTop 
	Gui, 4: Color, Blue
	Gui, 4: Show, x%x2% y0 h%hs% w1 ;h768
Return

F3::
	mousemove,%x1%,%y1%
Return
F4::
	mousemove,%x2%,%y2%
Return

!F1::
	Gui,1: Destroy
	Gui,2: Destroy
Return

!F2::
	Gui,3: Destroy
	Gui,4: Destroy
Return

GuiEscape:
GuiClose:
2GuiEscape:
2GuiClose:
3GuiEscape:
3GuiClose:
4GuiEscape:
4GuiClose:
	Gui,1: Destroy
	Gui,2: Destroy
	Gui,3: Destroy
	Gui,4: Destroy
Return
User avatar
Hellbent
Posts: 2109
Joined: 23 Sep 2017, 13:34

Re: would it be possible that the gui was untouchable

04 May 2021, 00:27

Add +E0x20 to the gui options.

i.e.

Code: Select all

Gui, +AlwaysOnTop +E0x20
19Daniel93
Posts: 40
Joined: 25 Mar 2021, 12:56
Location: La Habana, Cuba

Re: would it be possible that the gui was untouchable

05 May 2021, 05:52

thank you, but it doesn't work for me
teadrinker
Posts: 4326
Joined: 29 Mar 2015, 09:41
Contact:

Re: would it be possible that the gui was untouchable

05 May 2021, 06:04

Code: Select all

Gui, +AlwaysOnTop +E0x20 +LastFound
WinSet, Transparent, 255
Gui, Show, w300 h300 NA
19Daniel93
Posts: 40
Joined: 25 Mar 2021, 12:56
Location: La Habana, Cuba

Re: would it be possible that the gui was untouchable

05 May 2021, 06:56

I would use this script in a drawing program, with F1 and F2 fixed 2 reference points, F3 moves the cursor to F1 and F4 to F2. If I press F3 and click on that specific point, it doesn't draw.
teadrinker
Posts: 4326
Joined: 29 Mar 2015, 09:41
Contact:

Re: would it be possible that the gui was untouchable

05 May 2021, 07:07

I'm not sure, what you mean. Just add to your GUIs options, as I showed.
19Daniel93
Posts: 40
Joined: 25 Mar 2021, 12:56
Location: La Habana, Cuba

Re: would it be possible that the gui was untouchable

05 May 2021, 11:25

They were right if it works, sorry it seems that I had misspelled.
thanks to both of you

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Descolada, sharonhuston and 222 guests