how to suspend a hotkey from an application?

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Jelleeey
Posts: 33
Joined: 18 May 2021, 08:21

how to suspend a hotkey from an application?

12 Jun 2021, 03:58

Hi guys,

I have the following issue. I have a hotkey assigned where ctrl+tab = alt+tab. Now this is fine for any app except for one specific app (blender). So what i want to have is something like this, but this code doesn't work:

Code: Select all

^Tab::send {LAlt}{Tab}
SetTimer, CheckSuspend, 10
CheckSuspend:
	if WinExist("ahk_exe blender.exe")
		Suspend, On
	else
		Suspend, Off	
return
[Mod edit: [code][/code] tags added.]

But this code doesn't work. If someone would help me find the right code for this I would be very grateful!
Rohwedder
Posts: 7645
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 08:33
Location: Germany

Re: how to suspend a hotkey from an application?

12 Jun 2021, 04:27

Hallo,
try:

Code: Select all

#IfWinNotExist, ahk_exe blender.exe
^Tab::send {LAlt}{Tab}
#If
aifritz
Posts: 301
Joined: 29 Jul 2018, 11:30
Location: Germany

Re: how to suspend a hotkey from an application?

12 Jun 2021, 09:14

Or do you mean this perhaps?

Code: Select all

#IfWinNotActive, ahk_exe blender.exe
^Tab::send {LAlt}{Tab}
#If

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ccqcl, Descolada, mikeyww and 363 guests