Exe with custom icon

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
TheInvoker
Posts: 11
Joined: 18 Aug 2020, 07:32

Exe with custom icon

22 Jun 2021, 07:50

Hello i need to create an executable that does a simple command (ctri+alt+???)
I don't know where to start from. i just tried to write the command in the script and then compile it, but it doesn't work so i''m here to ask for help.

I also need to change the icon of the exe because i need 4 of them and they have to be different
doubledave22
Posts: 343
Joined: 08 Jun 2019, 17:36

Re: Exe with custom icon

22 Jun 2021, 10:41

Hi, try posting the general code you want in your script and people can help with that.

For the icon you will use the "Custom Icon" parameter in Ahk2Exe when compiling. You'll need .ico files for this (not sure if other formats work here).
Attachments
custom icon.png
custom icon.png (20.56 KiB) Viewed 554 times
TheInvoker
Posts: 11
Joined: 18 Aug 2020, 07:32

Re: Exe with custom icon

22 Jun 2021, 11:19

well i need
ctrl+alt+1/2/3/4 (4 different key combinations)

i need those to change double monitor settings (Monitor 1, Monitor 2, Extended, Duplicated)

i can also change the key combinations if necessary
doubledave22
Posts: 343
Joined: 08 Jun 2019, 17:36

Re: Exe with custom icon

22 Jun 2021, 12:38

Here's how to setup the hotkeys:

Code: Select all

^!1::
msgbox, hit ctrl+alt+1
return

^!2::
msgbox, hit ctrl+alt+2
return

^!3::
msgbox, hit ctrl+alt+3
return

^!4::
msgbox, hit ctrl+alt+4
return
As for changing the monitor settings internally I am not sure how to do this.
heres a thread i found: https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=21302 but i'm not sure how useful it will be

you can try searching this forum for more examples with ChangeDisplaySettingsEx or perhaps someone else can assist on how to change the display settings.
TheInvoker
Posts: 11
Joined: 18 Aug 2020, 07:32

Re: Exe with custom icon

26 Jun 2021, 13:00

it has been easier. i used the "send" command

thanks for your help, i didn't know about theat app to convert ahk to exe

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: doodles333, Google [Bot], onurcoban and 361 guests