ControlSend does not function in GW2? Any solution?

Ask gaming related questions (AHK v1.1 and older)
Sadrien
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Sep 2021, 11:55

ControlSend does not function in GW2? Any solution?

28 Sep 2021, 13:57

Code: Select all

;----------
F11:: ; your hotkey
 {
	;Gui, New[,Options, title]
	MsgBox, "Enabled"
	active:=!active ;toggles active
	while, active ; while, condition
    {
		;WinGet, OutputVar, IDLast , WinTitle, WinText, ExcludeTitle, ExcludeText
		WinGet, id, list, ahk_exe Gw2-64.exe,
		Loop, %id%
		{
			Sleep, 1000
			this_id := id%A_Index%

			;Anti-AFK Function
			{
				ControlSend,, ahk_id %this_id%, {Space}
			}
			Sleep, 1000
			
		}
		;MsgBox, "AFK-kick prevented"
		
		;delays execution by 1 hour to 2 hours.
		random, delay, 5000000, 10000000
		Sleep, %delay%
    }
	
	MsgBox, "Disabled"
 }
;----------
Does not execute the desired action (jump). If I use ActivateWindow, ahk_id %this_id% and then SendInput {Space} it works.
Any way to make GW2 responsive to ControlSend?
Would programming directly with the WinAPI make it easier to do this?
It would be better if I could make it so the window doesn't have to pop up.
PS: Yes the Autohotkey Script is running in admin mode.
Sadrien
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Sep 2021, 11:55

Re: ControlSend does not function in GW2? Any solution?

28 Sep 2021, 15:03

@swagfag
I see:
ControlSend [, Control, Keys, WinTitle, WinText, ExcludeTitle, ExcludeText]
So yes, my parameters were wrong. Thank you.
I think it is working now.
java
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Feb 2023, 18:28

Re: ControlSend does not function in GW2? Any solution?

25 Feb 2023, 18:31

I need help, how can I make a gw2 multibox to use more than two accounts simultaneously

Return to “Gaming Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 62 guests