GUI too large with different resolution

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
Heezea
Posts: 53
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 21:33

GUI too large with different resolution

16 Sep 2015, 12:41

Hey guys I wrote a GUI script that I designed on a 1680x1050 resolution that fit the screen perfectly. Now, on a new PC, I'm using it on a 1920x1080 resolution and the GUI is too big for my screen. However, when I change to a 1680x1050 resolution, the GUI doesn't shrink down to fit, it stays oversized. Testing on a different system with native 1680x1050 resolution, the GUI fits perfectly. This leads me to believe it's some issue with my new PC, but I have no idea what to look for. Does anyone have any thoughts on this?
User avatar
trismarck
Posts: 506
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:48
Location: Poland

Re: GUI too large with different resolution

16 Sep 2015, 14:30

It's because of Windows DPI settings. Autohotkey has DPIScale that rescales sizes of controls/the window.
Heezea
Posts: 53
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 21:33

Re: GUI too large with different resolution

16 Sep 2015, 16:35

trismarck, thank you so much! I'm very grateful for your help; wasted a lot of time on this for such an easy fix.
Went to: Control Panel\Appearance and Personalization\Display > Smaller - 100% (was set to Medium - 125%)

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Chunjee, hyaray, tmplinshi and 211 guests