Page 1 of 1

Block input

Posted: 25 Apr 2024, 19:10
by akirofe
Hi,

I'm trying to read this but can't understand everything quickly (explained in my signature thanks... :( )

https://www.autohotkey.com/docs/v1/lib/BlockInput.htm

Could you please help me with a codes to block AND unblock (mouse and keyboard inputs) with a key combination, say, <+F23 (I have F23 on my MMO mouse) thank you very much? :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Re: Block input

Posted: 26 Apr 2024, 02:16
by Rohwedder
Hallo,
try (not tested with MMO mouse):

Code: Select all

#Requires AutoHotkey v1.1.33
+F23 Up::BlockInput,% (Block:=!Block)?"On":"Off"
or:

Code: Select all

#Requires AutoHotkey v2.0
+F23 Up:: {
	Static Block := False
	BlockInput (Block:=!Block)
}
Such a big mouse with 12 side keys should better be called a rat.

Re: Block input

Posted: 28 Apr 2024, 23:26
by akirofe
Hi Rohwedder,

Long time no see dear Rohwedder. I hope you are well Rohwedder.

I don't know what I did wrong but it didn't seem to work - even when I changed to just F6 key to test... Please help me Rohwedder.

PS. Would you call an Azeron gamepad... a "cougar"... Rohwedder? :D

Re: Block input

Posted: 29 Apr 2024, 00:30
by Rohwedder
You must not have done anything wrong.
According to the manual, BlockInput On/Off sometimes does not work:
https://www.autohotkey.com/docs/v1/lib/BlockInput.htm#Remarks
https://www.autohotkey.com/docs/v2/lib/BlockInput.htm#Remarks
Note: The OnOff and SendMouse modes might have no effect if UAC is enabled or the script has not been run as administrator.

(This gamepad reminds me of a tiger's paw with extended claws.)

Re: Block input

Posted: 29 Apr 2024, 01:42
by akirofe
Thank you very much Rohwedder! Yes you are right, I'm using company's pc... :(((