Page 1 of 1

Error: The following reserved word must not be used as a variable name

Posted: 12 Sep 2021, 22:52
by hyaray
I am gradually upgrading the code to V2-beta, and encountered the problem as shown in the figure. I don't know where the code causing the error is, so it is difficult to troubleshoot.

The amount of code is relatively large and modularization is not easy :headwall: :headwall:
image.png
image.png (67.96 KiB) Viewed 1077 times

Re: Error: The following reserved word must not be used as a variable name

Posted: 12 Sep 2021, 23:11
by swagfag
  • post code
  • ctrl-f "try"
  • or run with the VS debugger attached

Re: Error: The following reserved word must not be used as a variable name

Posted: 13 Sep 2021, 00:33
by hyaray
swagfag wrote:
12 Sep 2021, 23:11
  • post code
  • ctrl-f "try"
  • or run with the VS debugger attached
VSCODE is a great tool, I'll have a try, thanks!! :superhappy:

Re: Error: The following reserved word must not be used as a variable name

Posted: 13 Sep 2021, 02:07
by safetycar
I was about to tell you that maybe you used a try without it being at the begining of a line

Code: Select all

asdf:="", Try asdf:="123"
(Try(asdf := "123"))
(MsgBox asdf := "123")
But I've accidentally found that some errors don't point where the error is (I guess it has to do with being more than one).

Edit: Just reported it as a bug here: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=94665

Re: Error: The following reserved word must not be used as a variable name

Posted: 22 Sep 2021, 21:03
by swagfag
that would have been the Visual Studio debugger, but whatever. nothing to do with vscode whatsoever