Pulover's Macro Creator v5.4.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Advanced Macro Recorder/Editor.

Moderator: Pulover

Antibiotic
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Jan 2018, 15:03

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

21 Jan 2018, 15:10

Hello
is it possible to search for a "similar image"

for example in 3D environment some images may change form because you look at them from a different angle.
Or in a game day/night cycles change pixel composition of an image.
So it is still recognizable to human but wont be detected by image search because sample image does not mach all pixels to the current image due to slight changes.
is that solvable?
Antibiotic
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Jan 2018, 15:03

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

21 Jan 2018, 15:10

Hello
is it possible to search for a "similar image"

for example in 3D environment some images may change form because you look at them from a different angle.
Or in a game day/night cycles change pixel composition of an image.
So it is still recognizable to human but wont be detected by image search because sample image does not mach all pixels to the current image due to slight changes.
is that solvable?
leandroct
Posts: 1
Joined: 30 Jan 2018, 13:20

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

30 Jan 2018, 14:06

I did a Macro in Pulover's Macro Creator to open a Notepad.exe and put the Clipboard value in the save as file name field.
[img]Pulover%20Prog.jpg[/img]

When I generate an .exe file, it works ok. But I would like to call this .exe file passing the file name not by the clipboard, but like a parameter. Something like shown in the command prompt picture below. Is it possible? How to do it?
[img]CMD.jpg[/img]

Code: Select all

; This script was created using Pulover's Macro Creator
; www.macrocreator.com

#NoEnv
SetWorkingDir %A_ScriptDir%
CoordMode, Mouse, Window
SendMode Input
#SingleInstance Force
SetTitleMatchMode 2
#WinActivateForce
SetControlDelay 1
SetWinDelay 0
SetKeyDelay -1
SetMouseDelay -1
SetBatchLines -1


Macro1:
Run, c:\windows\notepad.exe
WinWaitActive, A
Sleep, 333
Sleep, 300
Send, {Alt Down}{f}{Alt Up}
Sleep, 300
Send, {a}
Sleep, 300
WinWaitActive, Save As
Sleep, 333
Sleep, 300
ControlSetText, Edit1, %clipboard%, Save As
Return


/*
PMC File Version 5.0.5
---[Do not edit anything in this section]---

[PMC Code v5.0.5]|||1|Window,2,Fast,0,1,Input,-1,-1,1|1|Macro1
1|Run|c:\windows\notepad.exe|1|0|Run|||||
2|WinWaitActive||1|333|WinWaitActive||A|||
3|[Pause]||1|300|Sleep|||||
4|Alt + f|{Alt Down}{f}{Alt Up}|1|300|Send|||||
5|a|{a}|1|300|Send|||||
6|WinWaitActive||1|333|WinWaitActive||Save As|||
7|[Pause]||1|300|Sleep|||||
8|[Control]|%clipboard%|1|0|ControlSetText|Edit1|Save As|||

*/
Attachments
CMD.jpg
CMD.jpg (13.74 KiB) Viewed 10272 times
Pulover Prog.jpg
Pulover Prog.jpg (49.12 KiB) Viewed 10272 times
User avatar
Gio
Posts: 1247
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 10:54
Location: Brazil

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

30 Jan 2018, 16:50

Hello Leandroct.

Dereferencing 1 by the means of %1% will reveal the contents that were passed to a compiled script as the first parameter.

Code: Select all

ControlSetText, Edit1, %1%, Save As
In PMC, this option should replace %clipboard% in "Detalhes".
Rtaxx
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Feb 2018, 18:23

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

02 Feb 2018, 19:00

will this be able to distinguish between multiple keyboards or even multiple mice? what about external game pads and small keypads? can I use 2 keyboards at the SAME time, one with the QWERTY layout and the other with DVORAK? Not so much macro recording as keyboard/keypad remapping.
bcgrossman
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Feb 2018, 10:07

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

08 Feb 2018, 17:09

The video by Daniel Neel was great for those of us that like to use the recorder and want to learn how to use PMC. But
the video only goes so far and even getting started I have more questions. Like, how do you find out what all of those buttons/icon mean and do?
The record toolbar doesn't have hints (or at least they don't work) so what do the buttons do? It looks like there are three or four different record
buttons but no clue as to what distinguishes one from another.

If you are play back a recording, how do you stop the playback? PMC is moving the mouse around making it hard to use the mouse to get to the
stop button on the toolbar.

Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated.
IHAT
Posts: 10
Joined: 09 Feb 2018, 09:59

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

09 Feb 2018, 14:53

Hello Pulover's,

Need your help to create the right macro,

in the beginning I successfully managed to create a simple macro and it worked fine.

but I need a more complicated one...I'll explain the idea hope you can help me with
I have 2 tiles windows, the macro will look in the window to the right and when an image found then on the window to the left it will perform a loop of image found and mouse clicks, when the image on the window to the right is changed I need the macro to run a certain commands on the window to the left.
the problem I'm facing is with "image not found" if the image on the right window is not found I want to the macro to jump the first sub loop and go to search for the other image and run the commands inside it's sub loop.

is their an order related to the image not found to jump to the next image task and perform the required.

Loop
{
Loop
{
CoordMode, Pixel, Window
ImageSearch, FoundX, FoundY, 1215, 240, 1584, 453, C:\Users\Elite\AppData\Roaming\MacroCreator\Screenshots\Screen_20180209195207.png
If ErrorLevel
Break
}
Until ErrorLevel
Loop, 1
{
Loop
{
CoordMode, Pixel, Window
ImageSearch, FoundX, FoundY, 479, 241, 847, 461, C:\Users\Elite\AppData\Roaming\MacroCreator\Screenshots\Screen_20180209200833.png
CenterImgSrchCoords("C:\Users\Elite\AppData\Roaming\MacroCreator\Screenshots\Screen_20180209200833.png", FoundX, FoundY)
If ErrorLevel = 0
Click, %FoundX%, %FoundY%, 0
}
Until ErrorLevel = 0
Click, 51, 246 Left, 1
Sleep, 5
Click, 54, 221 Left, 1
Sleep, 500
Loop
{
CoordMode, Pixel, Window
ImageSearch, FoundX, FoundY, 483, 242, 835, 457, C:\Users\Elite\AppData\Roaming\MacroCreator\Screenshots\Screen_20180209201123.png
If ErrorLevel = 0
Click, %FoundX%, %FoundY%, 0
}
Until ErrorLevel = 0
Click, 53, 244 Left, 1
Sleep, 100
}
CoordMode, Pixel, Window
ImageSearch, FoundX, FoundY, 1230, 234, 1566, 446, C:\Users\Elite\AppData\Roaming\MacroCreator\Screenshots\Screen_20180209201030.png
Loop, 1
{
Loop
{
CoordMode, Pixel, Window
ImageSearch, FoundX, FoundY, 453, 221, 837, 471, C:\Users\Elite\AppData\Roaming\MacroCreator\Screenshots\Screen_20180209201235.png
CenterImgSrchCoords("C:\Users\Elite\AppData\Roaming\MacroCreator\Screenshots\Screen_20180209201235.png", FoundX, FoundY)
If ErrorLevel = 0
Click, %FoundX%, %FoundY%, 0
If ErrorLevel
{
MsgBox, 49, Continue?, Image / Pixel Not Found.`nPress OK to continue.
IfMsgBox, Cancel
Return
}
}
Until ErrorLevel = 0
Click, 45, 247 Left, 1
Sleep, 5
Click, 99, 219 Left, 1
Sleep, 500
Loop
{
CoordMode, Pixel, Window
ImageSearch, FoundX, FoundY, 486, 235, 843, 461, C:\Users\Elite\AppData\Roaming\MacroCreator\Screenshots\Screen_20180209202826.png
}
Until ErrorLevel = 0
Click, 49, 245 Left, 1
Sleep, 100
}
}
IHAT
Posts: 10
Joined: 09 Feb 2018, 09:59

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

11 Feb 2018, 08:43

Dear Pullover,

i forgot to thank you for the great work done on the PMC.

I keep thinking in a new ways to detect 2 images and click the mouse.

i came up with this idea but appreciate your help to design using the PMC, how to order the mouse click based on 2 image search result?

FindImagePos>C:\Documents and Settings\Computer\My Documents\My Pictures\outside.bmp,SCREEN,10,1,X2,Y2,NumFound1
FindImagePos>C:\Documents and Settings\Computer\My Documents\My Pictures\start.bmp,SCREEN,10,1,X2,Y2,NumFound2
FindImagePos>C:\Documents and Settings\Computer\My Documents\My Pictures\wolf.bmp,SCREEN,10,1,X2,Y2,NumFound3
FindImagePos>C:\Documents and Settings\Computer\My Documents\My Pictures\Stone.bmp,SCREEN,10,1,X2,Y2,NumFound4

If>NumFound1>0
If>NumFound2>0
MouseMove>150,350
LClick
Wait>0.2
Goto>image_search
Else
If>NumFound3>0
If>NumFound2>0
MouseMove>150,350
LClick
Wait>0.2
Goto>image_search
Else
If> NumFound3>0
If> NumFound4>0
MouseMove>150,350
LClick
Wait>0.2
Goto>image_search
Else
If> NumFound1>0
If> NumFound4>0
MouseMove>150,350
LClick
Wait>0.2
Goto>image_search
Else
//nothing was found, loop back and try again
Wait>0.2
Goto>image_search
Endif
Endif
Endif
Endif
Endif
Endif
Andre34555

Help Please

26 Feb 2018, 12:26

Hello, i would like to ask a question please about macro creator? is there any way to make two macros in same file and make the macro 1 play in loop while the macro 2 will play once 30 mins and they both will play looply? Watch screenshot: http://prntscr.com/ik1bui
hasantr
Posts: 933
Joined: 05 Apr 2016, 14:18
Location: İstanbul

Re: Help Please

03 Mar 2018, 09:12

Andre34555 wrote:Hello, i would like to ask a question please about macro creator? is there any way to make two macros in same file and make the macro 1 play in loop while the macro 2 will play once 30 mins and they both will play looply? Watch screenshot: http://prntscr.com/ik1bui
Make Macro1 work infinitely.
Image
(This process will always go back to macro2.)

Set a 30 minute delay on Macro2.
Image
hasantr
Posts: 933
Joined: 05 Apr 2016, 14:18
Location: İstanbul

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

03 Mar 2018, 09:18

bcgrossman wrote:The video by Daniel Neel was great for those of us that like to use the recorder and want to learn how to use PMC. But
the video only goes so far and even getting started I have more questions. Like, how do you find out what all of those buttons/icon mean and do?
The record toolbar doesn't have hints (or at least they don't work) so what do the buttons do? It looks like there are three or four different record
buttons but no clue as to what distinguishes one from another.

If you are play back a recording, how do you stop the playback? PMC is moving the mouse around making it hard to use the mouse to get to the
stop button on the toolbar.

Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated.
Take advantage of the official Pullover channel.
https://www.youtube.com/user/rodolfoub/videos
Flipscript
Posts: 15
Joined: 18 Apr 2017, 10:38

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

05 Mar 2018, 10:25

Hey everybody,

first of all thanks to the helpful ahk-community and to Pulover for his awesome macro creator.

Often I simply can’t find an autohotkey command within pulover’s macro creator so i would be really thankful if anyone could answer me two (probably simple) questions:
- Where can I find he #Include function? (e.g.: #Include C:\Scripts\Script.ahk)
- Where is the function for shortcut keys to trigger an action? (e.g.: #n :: Run Notepad)

Thanks for your help in advance!
Rofii

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

12 Mar 2018, 16:17

How do I save a macro after recording it? I clicked record, and the program went away and a small popup appeared in the top left of my screen. I pressed F9 to record, and again when I was finished. I can now press F3 to replay the recording, but how do I save it for use later? None of the buttons have tooltips so it's hard to know what they do.
autocart
Posts: 214
Joined: 12 May 2014, 07:42

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

16 Mar 2018, 06:57

Antibiotic wrote:Hello
is it possible to search for a "similar image"

for example in 3D environment some images may change form because you look at them from a different angle.
Or in a game day/night cycles change pixel composition of an image.
So it is still recognizable to human but wont be detected by image search because sample image does not mach all pixels to the current image due to slight changes.
is that solvable?
Hi antibiotic,
Look at https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/ImageSearch.htm, especially the options *n and *TransN.
Of course you can also/additionally create a loop and code a search for multiple different images yourself, depending on whether the already searched image(s) was(were) found or not.
Regards, S.
eFiJy
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Mar 2018, 02:50

Input 1774 Excel lines into system

24 Mar 2018, 03:07

Hello, I need your help to add from Excel into my work system, 1774 lines of info. I have 10 columns, and the first 3 columns are different on each line, but the other 10 columns have exactly the same info.
I will provide the Excel file and a print screen from my system also, for better understanding.
Basically, each info has to be added in a separate field in the system, and after all the line have been added, all I have to do is register the info in the system by pressing a button, and then add the next line and the next line, until I reach the end of the table.

If you have any more questions, please inform me.
Thanks in advance!
Attachments
System printscreens.zip
(130.73 KiB) Downloaded 185 times

[The extension xlsx has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

autocart
Posts: 214
Joined: 12 May 2014, 07:42

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

24 Mar 2018, 06:01

efijy, what kind of help do you expect?
eFiJy
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Mar 2018, 02:50

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

24 Mar 2018, 06:06

I want at least to understand how can I input one excel line completely in the system on each field, save it and then start all over again on the next line.
What functions should I use for that? If I understand how this works, I can create it myself, but right now I don't and maybe you can help me.
autocart
Posts: 214
Joined: 12 May 2014, 07:42

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

24 Mar 2018, 14:56

As far as I remember, all necessary info can be found in the three video tutorials which can be found here: http://www.macrocreator.com/help/
eFiJy
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Mar 2018, 02:50

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

25 Mar 2018, 04:33

Yes, but not necessarily.
Anyway, I have another question.
After I turn off my computer, turn it on and then open and run the created macro, it doesn't work anymore after the first few steps.
Do you know what could cause this?
autocart
Posts: 214
Joined: 12 May 2014, 07:42

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

25 Mar 2018, 05:52

if u have a question to a specifically already existing code, then, please, ALWAYS add the code to the question. thx.

Return to “Pulovers Macro Creator”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests