hotstring fuction doesn't work in last version Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
User avatar
jmeneses
Posts: 479
Joined: 28 Oct 2014, 11:09
Location: Catalan Republic

hotstring fuction doesn't work in last version

01 Dec 2018, 10:59

This code not work in AHK v1.1.30.01 64-bit/Unicode but work fine in v1.1.30.00 64-bit/Unicode

Code: Select all


#NoEnv
#SingleInstance force
SetKeyDelay, -1
#Persistent

#If isExplorerActive() 
Hotstring(":*X:" "T1" , "MisHostrings" ) 
#If

Return

MisHostrings() {
  MsgBox 0x40000, % A_ThisFunc, % "Què!! " A_ThisHotkey
}

IsExplorerActive() {
ControlGetFocus, focusedControl, A
Return (WinActive("ahk_class CabinetWClass")&&(focusedControl=="Edit1"))
}

Donec Perficiam
swagfag
Posts: 2610
Joined: 11 Jan 2017, 17:59

Re: hotstring fuction doesn't work in last version

01 Dec 2018, 11:39

interesting, maybe its related to:
Fixed escape sequences in one-line hotstrings with 'X' option.
i cant get it to trigger labels either:

Code: Select all

Hotstring(":X:asd", "doIt")
Return

doIt:
    MsgBox from label
Return

doIt() {
    MsgBox from func
}
of course u could do Hotstring(":*X:" "T1" , Func("MisHostrings") ) but thats something different entirely
lexikos
Posts: 6404
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 04:07
GitHub: Lexikos

Re: hotstring fuction doesn't work in last version  Topic is solved

21 Apr 2019, 17:46

This was fixed in v1.1.30.02 (thanks to Helgef).

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], kronos90, Micahs, Odlanir and 218 guests