ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug Topic is solved

Report problems with documented functionality
pidgay
Posts: 16
Joined: 21 Aug 2017, 02:32

ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug

18 Jan 2019, 03:27

The problem occurs under the following circumstances:

[main folder]\src\inc1.ahk
[main folder]\src\inc2.ahk
and, [main folder]\main.ahk includes two files above.

Code: Select all

#Include %A_LineFile%\..\src\inc1.ahk
#Include %A_LineFile%\..\src\inc2.ahk
compile main.ahk
ahk2exe v1.1.29.01 : no problem!! :D
ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 : problem!! :shock:

Thank you for reading this. ;)
English is difficult...
User avatar
kczx3
Posts: 1640
Joined: 06 Oct 2015, 21:39

Re: ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug

18 Jan 2019, 08:54

Does it through an error? Screenshot please?
pidgay
Posts: 16
Joined: 21 Aug 2017, 02:32

Re: ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug

18 Jan 2019, 17:47

#include file "X:\test\src\src\inc2.ahk" cannot be opened.
real path is "X:\test\src\inc2.ahk"
but ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 assumes "X:\test\src\src\inc2.ahk"

plus,
first include, "X:\test\src\inc1.ahk" is no problem! :o
only second, third, ...
English is difficult...
TAC109
Posts: 1111
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 19:41
Location: New Zealand

Re: ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug  Topic is solved

21 Jan 2019, 18:19

In the absence of Lexikos, I have made a small change to AHK2EXE 1.1.30.01 to fix this bug.

The new version can be downloaded from here and should be copied to overwrite the old version.
(Default location is C:\Program Files\AutoHotkey\Compiler).

Note to Lexikos:-
The changes I made were to ScriptParser.ahk.

Replace line 20 with:-

Code: Select all

	oldLineFile := DerefIncludeVars.A_LineFile             ; New line
	DerefIncludeVars.A_LineFile := AhkScript               ; Existing line
Replace about line 164 with:-

Code: Select all

	DerefIncludeVars.A_LineFile :=	oldLineFile      ; New line
	if OldWorkingDir                                 ; Existing lines
		SetWorkingDir, %OldWorkingDir%
Edit:- fixed link.
Last edited by TAC109 on 22 Jan 2019, 14:53, edited 2 times in total.
My scripts:-
XRef - Produces Cross Reference lists for scripts
ReClip - A Text Reformatting and Clip Management utility
ScriptGuard - Protects Compiled Scripts from Decompilation
I also maintain Ahk2Exe
User avatar
Ragnar
Posts: 613
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 15:25

Re: ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug

22 Jan 2019, 04:37

Additionally, you can edit ScriptParser.ahk in the official GitHub repository of Ahk2Exe to have your change included in the next release.

BTW the download link you provided doesn't work.
TAC109
Posts: 1111
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 19:41
Location: New Zealand

Re: ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug

22 Jan 2019, 14:56

Oops! The correct link is here
I've corrected the link in my post above, also.
My scripts:-
XRef - Produces Cross Reference lists for scripts
ReClip - A Text Reformatting and Clip Management utility
ScriptGuard - Protects Compiled Scripts from Decompilation
I also maintain Ahk2Exe
User avatar
jballi
Posts: 724
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:34

Re: ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug

12 Aug 2020, 15:30

Preface: I apologize if I am behind the times. I can't keep up with everything that is going on.

I haven't compiled in a while but I was recently trying to compile a script using v1.1.33+ and it generated an error. I did a quick Google search and found this version. Thought I'd give it try it and it worked without an error! Question: Does the latest AHK release have the latest version of ahk2exe version or is it behind? Is this the latest version or is there something even more recent? Thank you for your assistance.
TAC109
Posts: 1111
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 19:41
Location: New Zealand

Re: ahk2exe v1.1.30.01 bug

12 Aug 2020, 16:19

No, the version posted in this thread is very old. The version of Ahk2Exe included with the latest version of AutoHotkey has had numerous enhancements and bug fixes since then.

The new version does check for some situations that were silently ignored in previous versions, and now gives a warning message for these conditions. Pressing 'ok' from the warning message will finish the compilation, subject to the details shown in the warning message.

For more specific information, it would be best to start a new thread with details of the problem you encountered.

Cheers
My scripts:-
XRef - Produces Cross Reference lists for scripts
ReClip - A Text Reformatting and Clip Management utility
ScriptGuard - Protects Compiled Scripts from Decompilation
I also maintain Ahk2Exe

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 51 guests