Start program in full screen

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Acet
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 Apr 2019, 11:33

Start program in full screen

27 Apr 2019, 11:39

Hi everyone,

Sorry for faults, I'm started lern english recently.

I search a simple function to AutoHotkey.

When I launch a program, it does'nt display in full screen. I want it display in fullscreen.

Can you help me ?

Thank you very much.

Acet
Osprey
Posts: 453
Joined: 18 Nov 2017, 05:50

Re: Start program in full screen

27 Apr 2019, 16:01

The Run command has an option to launch maximized, if that's what you mean. Ex. Run, test.exe,, Max. If that's not exactly what you mean, then, after doing that, you may try using WinSet to remove the title bar. Ex. WinSet, Style, -0xC00000, A.
MangerzArt
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Jul 2021, 00:07

Re: Start program in full screen

06 Jan 2023, 08:39

Probably there are more effective ways. but this is simple version
I recomend using ahk_class ahk_exe or Title, cause some apps have multiple exes. like chrome.exe, explorer.exe
and some have similar ahk_class like chrome & code. AHK_CLASS Chrome_WidgetWin_1
use on your app active

Code: Select all

!1::
  WinGetClass, class, A
    WinGetTitle, Title, A
    WinGet, exe, ProcessName, A
    TOOLTIP, Title-> %Title%`n(AHK_CLASS %class%)`n(AHK_EXE %exe%)
settimer, _tooltip, -10000
return

_tooltip:
tooltip,
return

Code: Select all

!2::
Run, explorer.exe
WinWaitActive, AHK_CLASS CabinetWClass
Send {f11}
return

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 304 guests