[Temp-Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

Discuss issues and requests related with the forum software
just me
Posts: 6559
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 08:51
Location: Germany

[Temp-Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

06 Oct 2014, 06:26

... is it just me?
Last edited by just me on 06 Oct 2014, 10:43, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
tank
Posts: 2780
Joined: 28 Sep 2013, 22:15
Facebook: charlie.simmons.7334
Google: ttnnkkrr
GitHub: ttnnkkrr
Location: Irving TX
Contact:

Re: Unable to compose PMs ...

06 Oct 2014, 08:18

I am doing a full file system restore there are a number of previously solved issues that have shown up
We are troubled on every side‚ yet not distressed; we are perplexed‚
but not in despair; Persecuted‚ but not forsaken; cast down‚ but not destroyed;
https://www.facebook.com/ahkscript.org
If you have forum suggestions please submit a pull request
Check Out WebWriter
Thanks Tank :thumbup:
just me
Posts: 6559
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 08:51
Location: Germany

Re: [Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

06 Oct 2014, 10:44

Thanks, tank!
User avatar
Ezriilc
Posts: 51
Joined: 07 Oct 2014, 17:42

Re: [Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

08 Oct 2014, 14:44

Maybe change the OP title until this gets fixed again. I'm sure tank and the crew will have it corrected in no time.

For the record, I can't send PMs either. It tells me there are too few characters, as if the textarea isn't being posted properly (pure speculation).
I support: AutoHotkey | PCs & Mobile | Networking, Inet/Web & Software Development | Games | Life, The Universe & Everything.

Behold the awesome that is my more-beard! :morebeard: <-- That's me!
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7349
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [NOT Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

08 Oct 2014, 17:10

title updated.
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
kidbit
Posts: 168
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 16:05

Re: [NOT Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

09 Oct 2014, 12:54

tank, why did you decide to ruin the forum?
question := (2b) || !(2b) © Shakespeare.
User avatar
Phantom66
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Oct 2014, 13:14

Re: [NOT Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

09 Oct 2014, 13:19

It might not have been tank's fault... I heard from joedf, saying that some issues popped up with the cache refresh he did
see http://ahkscript.org/boards/viewtopic.p ... 826#p27763
guest3456
Posts: 2784
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: Unable to compose PMs ...

10 Oct 2014, 17:35

tank wrote:I am doing a full file system restore there are a number of previously solved issues that have shown up
put the whole website under version control

User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7349
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [NOT Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

10 Oct 2014, 23:42

Yeah... would be cool. Soon, young padawan.
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
TLM
Posts: 1426
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 07:52
GitHub: TLMcode
Contact:

Re: [NOT Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

12 Oct 2014, 02:37

confirmed.. all pm's return "Your message contains too few characters."
zcooler
Posts: 455
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 04:59

Re: [NOT Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

12 Oct 2014, 12:54

Hope this issue has highest to fix priority. An another week without being abled to send pm`s would be no fun at all.
guest3456
Posts: 2784
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: [NOT Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

12 Oct 2014, 16:46

zcooler wrote:Hope this issue has highest to fix priority. An another week without being abled to send pm`s would be no fun at all.
talk in public. what do you have to hide?

User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7349
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [NOT Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

12 Oct 2014, 17:31

@guest3456 lool, im just cant see this happened.. :P
ill give it another shot..

EDIT : OH hohoho! i think i got a fix!! :D I just guessed it.. and it worked!! :D
I seez the world in code :ugeek: :D
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7349
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [NOT Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

12 Oct 2014, 18:22

Not yet fixed
Alright, i had fixed it for Subsilver2... Can anyone confirm this bug in Prosilver?
Anyway, here is what i did :
I noticed in posting_body.html @line 206 (Subsilver2 style)
and the textarea had the name attribute set to "rfghhgfdsdfghgfdssdfgytrrtxuwehfiuenrfvn"..
I just went and made a logical guess and changed it to 'message' because the subject textbox had name set to subject
... so i changed it... and it worked... it is set like this in the purpose of reducing spam??!?
Anyway... this fix breaks the reply form.. hmm.. ill investigate further..
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 7349
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [NOT Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

12 Oct 2014, 18:35

Tempo-fixed
Alright for now, PMs should work. anyway ive only tested subsilver2...
i have changed

Code: Select all

<textarea name="rfghhgfdsdfghgfdssdfgytrrtxuwehfiuenrfvn" rows="15" cols="76" tabindex="3" onselect="storeCaret(this);" onclick="storeCaret(this);" onkeyup="storeCaret(this);" onfocus="initInsertions();" style="width: 700px; height: 270px; min-width: 98%; max-width: 98%;">{MESSAGE}</textarea>
to

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_PRIVMSGS -->
				<textarea name="message" rows="15" cols="76" tabindex="3" onselect="storeCaret(this);" onclick="storeCaret(this);" onkeyup="storeCaret(this);" onfocus="initInsertions();" style="width: 700px; height: 270px; min-width: 98%; max-width: 98%;">{MESSAGE}</textarea>
			<!-- ELSE -->
				<textarea name="rfghhgfdsdfghgfdssdfgytrrtxuwehfiuenrfvn" rows="15" cols="76" tabindex="3" onselect="storeCaret(this);" onclick="storeCaret(this);" onkeyup="storeCaret(this);" onfocus="initInsertions();" style="width: 700px; height: 270px; min-width: 98%; max-width: 98%;">{MESSAGE}</textarea>
			<!-- ENDIF -->
Maybe i broke the Anti_PM spam.. not sure... but getting the PMs to actually work is the priority here..

Cheers

EDIT: I have found the problem.

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="./styles/subsilver2/template/editor.js"></script>
>> http://ahkscript.org/boards/styles/subs ... /editor.js
Here is the problem exactly >>> var text_name = 'rfghhgfdsdfghgfdssdfgytrrtxuwehfiuenrfvn';
I think this is related to the signature bbcode buttons problem http://ahkscript.org/boards/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=4821
The text_name is somehow not correctly set in the PM form and edit Signature form..
I have to somehow reverse-learn what tank has written ... :P
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 4.00 GHz, 2x8GB G.Skill RipJaws V - DDR4 3280 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
zcooler
Posts: 455
Joined: 11 Jan 2014, 04:59

Re: [NOT Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

13 Oct 2014, 16:31

guest3456 wrote:
zcooler wrote:Hope this issue has highest to fix priority. An another week without being abled to send pm`s would be no fun at all.
talk in public. what do you have to hide?
ha ha, you are funny :lol: well, sometimes there is matters not concerning everybody. Btw autohotkey.com is down...
User avatar
TLM
Posts: 1426
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 07:52
GitHub: TLMcode
Contact:

Re: [NOT Fixed] Unable to compose PMs ...

13 Oct 2014, 18:53

zcooler wrote:Btw autohotkey.com is down...
working fine here.. try it again, perhaps it was an intermittent outage..

Return to “Forum Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests