htopmini v0.8.3

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools for AHK v1.1 and older
User avatar
MasterFocus
Posts: 146
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 09:47
Location: Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

17 Oct 2013, 12:31

@tmplinshi and kidbit: Thanks for those. :)

@Guest10: I was waiting for jNizM to add my modifications.
I'll upload my current mod of htopmini later. (probably around 1 or 2 AM UTC)

@lblb: I'll try a few things and report back about that moving issue.
The GUI seems to misbehave specifically when only the desktop is beneath it, but I tried moving it around my second monitor and it workd fine...

@jNizM: I don't think it's necessary (yet), but If you wish to have the last few posts split from this thread, just let me know. ;)
Antonio França - git.io | github.com | ahk4.net | sites.google.com
Member of the AHK community since 08/Apr/2009. Moderator since mid-2012.
Need help? Please post on the forum before sending me a PM.
lblb
Posts: 190
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 11:31

Re: htop mini ?!

17 Oct 2013, 13:08

Hi Masterfocus,

In your last post when you say it misbehaves, is that when you are using Learning one's code or the Postmessage code? For me, the Postmessage code works well when you start the script but as soon as you activate another window and the Gui doesn't have the focus (and it never will again because of +E0x08000000) then it doesn't move correctly anymore.
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 3183
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

17 Oct 2013, 13:35

update: v0.7.0
- Some fixes
- Weather: change ID & Unit in globals
- new PID & PrivateUsage (atm only for > Win7 (Build 7600+) of htopmini

Thx @all pls test it guys ;)
[AHK] v2.0.5 | [WIN] 11 Pro (Version 22H2) | [GitHub] Profile
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: htop mini ?!

17 Oct 2013, 16:26

thanks, a true masterpiece! very advanced (global features for weather, etc.). move/drag issue now fully resolved. only issue: noticed Alt+Tab acts as Show/Hide; however, with Alt+Tab it hides and STAYS HIDDEN. not a crash issue. will show again only if toggled from the Tray Menu to show (after Alt+TAB hides it. Alt+Tab will not be able to show it again once it hides it). still testing... :D
User avatar
MasterFocus
Posts: 146
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 09:47
Location: Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

18 Oct 2013, 01:31

Is that thing right after the PID supposed to be the script's memory footprint? I only see "0 K".

Another suggestion:
Instead of Gui, Show, AutoSize, htopmini
you could do something like

Code: Select all

varWinTitle := "htopmini " A_Now
Gui, Show, AutoSize, %varWinTitle%
(and then use always %varWinTitle% instead of "htopmini")

Although this is very minor, it can avoid problems like having an open folder or editor with "htopmini" in the title and suddenly realizing it has become transparent. :lol:
Antonio França - git.io | github.com | ahk4.net | sites.google.com
Member of the AHK community since 08/Apr/2009. Moderator since mid-2012.
Need help? Please post on the forum before sending me a PM.
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 3183
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

18 Oct 2013, 01:48

Image
Last edited by jNizM on 18 Oct 2013, 04:49, edited 1 time in total.
[AHK] v2.0.5 | [WIN] 11 Pro (Version 22H2) | [GitHub] Profile
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 3183
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

18 Oct 2013, 04:32

update: v0.7.1
- global WinTitel
- fix GetProcessMemoryInfo
[AHK] v2.0.5 | [WIN] 11 Pro (Version 22H2) | [GitHub] Profile
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: htop mini ?!

18 Oct 2013, 05:06

Thanks!
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: htop mini ?!

18 Oct 2013, 12:56

is is possible to add a click to minimize feature to the GUI?
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 3183
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

18 Oct 2013, 12:58

update: v0.7.2
- better GlobalMemoryStatusEx()

with show/hide?
[AHK] v2.0.5 | [WIN] 11 Pro (Version 22H2) | [GitHub] Profile
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: htop mini ?!

18 Oct 2013, 13:47

jNizM wrote:Is it possible to add a click-to-minimize feature to the GUI?
With show/hide?
sheepishly -- yes. :lol:
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 3183
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

18 Oct 2013, 14:09

I mean on Taskicon the show/hide
[AHK] v2.0.5 | [WIN] 11 Pro (Version 22H2) | [GitHub] Profile
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: htop mini ?!

18 Oct 2013, 18:41

i mean the standard small Minimize click box at the top-right corner of most windows (next to Restore & Close). :D
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: htop mini ?!

19 Oct 2013, 09:46

as an alternative, how about making the ClearMem ClearLog Close boxes at the bottom smaller and then add another box to the right of Close box for Minimize (Minimize box)? :lol:
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 3183
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

22 Oct 2013, 02:20

update: v0.7.4
some fixes and improvements
Image
[AHK] v2.0.5 | [WIN] 11 Pro (Version 22H2) | [GitHub] Profile
User avatar
MasterFocus
Posts: 146
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 09:47
Location: Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

22 Oct 2013, 02:57

Reposting some stuff:
[1] Thanks once again jNizM for ths nice script. I'll keep an eye on this thread. :)
[2] If I ever get back to developing "htopmicro" or anything like that, I promise I won't hijack this thread. ;)
[3] Here's a related program I have discovered recently and has currently retired my sidebar.exe: http://ahkscript.org/boards/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=374
Antonio França - git.io | github.com | ahk4.net | sites.google.com
Member of the AHK community since 08/Apr/2009. Moderator since mid-2012.
Need help? Please post on the forum before sending me a PM.
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 3183
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

22 Oct 2013, 03:03

[1] thanks
[2] np I can link to your micro on my top post
[3] I know this tool too =)
like Rainmeter, Conky and Samurize
[AHK] v2.0.5 | [WIN] 11 Pro (Version 22H2) | [GitHub] Profile
User avatar
MasterFocus
Posts: 146
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 09:47
Location: Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

22 Oct 2013, 03:06

Yes but those other tools you mentioned may consume more CPU/mem, and I'm not if they're portable (Desktop Info is fully portable as it doesn't have to be installed).

Oh, I just noticed: htopmini's uptime doesn't show the days (my PC's current uptime is ~25h and the script shows ~1h).
Antonio França - git.io | github.com | ahk4.net | sites.google.com
Member of the AHK community since 08/Apr/2009. Moderator since mid-2012.
Need help? Please post on the forum before sending me a PM.
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 3183
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

22 Oct 2013, 03:17

update: v0.7.5
- Uptime with days
[AHK] v2.0.5 | [WIN] 11 Pro (Version 22H2) | [GitHub] Profile
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: htop mini ?!

22 Oct 2013, 07:13

the latest version seems much faster (snappier).

Return to “Scripts and Functions (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 157 guests