Pulover's Macro Creator v5.4.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Advanced Macro Recorder/Editor.

Moderator: Pulover

neosickle
Posts: 42
Joined: 01 May 2016, 14:02

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

07 May 2016, 07:28

Super useful! I love it! Easier than ever!
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

07 May 2016, 11:35

a1chimlua wrote:Well, when it begins to check IMG 3 (command 8). It fails to find it => so it does command 18 to 23 and STOP, not replay the 2nd loop like it used to do. May be it isn't stop (maybe it's broken) because I can't click play until I click the STOP button. I don't know why :facepalm:

And thanks for the other problem you've found (I stucked and ignored it :headwall: ). I'm still a newbie to macro so thank you anyways ^^

P/s: I uninstalled....and all the images go in hell =)) now I have to do capture them again...fml =))
I'm sorry about the images you lost... But I did test your macro here when it doesn't find the 3rd image and it keeps looping and executing the rows in the Else statement (18-23). The results were the same in v5.0.2 and v5.0.1, are you sure it did not find the image? Change the if found/not found boxes to "Prompt" so you can debug it.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
User avatar
WAZAAAAA
Posts: 88
Joined: 13 Jan 2015, 19:48

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

07 May 2016, 18:32

Will you consider implementing a function that saves delays like this:

Code: Select all

DllCall("kernel32.dll\Sleep", "UInt", 8)
;or
DllCall("Sleep","UInt",8)
instead of this:

Code: Select all

Sleep, 8
It could be a checkbox called "enable precise Sleep" inside the Recording Settings. Some of the advantages of that sleep method include:
- ability to REALLY sleep less than 15 ms
- very precise up to the millisecond
- doesn't consume high CPU
I did gather some information about it here: https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=6413
YOU'RE NOT ALEXANDER
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

07 May 2016, 19:08

WAZAAAAA wrote:Will you consider implementing a function that saves delays like this...
Why not define your own function?

Code: Select all

[PMC Code v5.0.2]|F3||1|Window,2,Fast,0,1,Input,-1,-1,1|1|Macro1
Groups=Start:1
1|ToolTip|Test @ %A_TickCount%|1|0|ToolTip|||||
2|PreciseSleep|_null := 3000|1|0|Function|||||
3|ToolTip|Test @ %A_TickCount%|1|0|ToolTip|||||

[PMC Code v5.0.2]|||1|Window,2,Fast,0,1,Input,-1,-1,1|1|PreciseSleep()
Groups=Start:1
1|[FuncParameter]|Time := 300|1|0|FuncParameter|||||
2|[FunctionStart]|PreciseSleep|1|0|UserFunction|Local| / |||
3|DllCall|_null := "kernel32.dll\Sleep", "UInt", Time|1|0|Function|||||

But I must warn you that PMC executes many internal routines before each command or function is executed, so it might not be THAT precise...
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
User avatar
WAZAAAAA
Posts: 88
Joined: 13 Jan 2015, 19:48

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

07 May 2016, 22:32

Oh well then, I guess I'll stick with replacing default sleeps using good ol' RegEx.
Spoiler
YOU'RE NOT ALEXANDER
Adorabla
Posts: 26
Joined: 17 Dec 2015, 17:17

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

12 May 2016, 00:06

@Pulover

Working with 5.0.2 since Release, sometimes theres a sudden Close of PMC while editing a Macro but besides it's working like a Charm!

Fast and effective! Nice work :)

And i have a little question:)
Is there an easy and integrated way in PMC to take a Fullscreen Screenshot and Save it in a defined Location ?

I want to take a Photo at a certain Point of my Script (while it's looting)
If it's somehow possible, a little example *.pmc would be nice to understand the function.

Thanks for everything !!!
And have a Nice day !:)
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

12 May 2016, 11:25

Hi Adorabla,

You can make use of the GDIP library. There's an example in the FAQ.
You can use the GDIP functions directly or use the internal function Screenshot() that I use in the ImageSearch window.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
Scaylon
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 May 2016, 15:38

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

12 May 2016, 12:24

-
Last edited by Scaylon on 09 Oct 2016, 01:14, edited 1 time in total.
Adorabla
Posts: 26
Joined: 17 Dec 2015, 17:17

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

12 May 2016, 13:26

Thanks Pulover !
Helped so much:)


You truly coded something awesome !
User avatar
WAZAAAAA
Posts: 88
Joined: 13 Jan 2015, 19:48

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

12 May 2016, 15:21

Scaylon wrote:

Code: Select all

Click, 307, 684 Left, 1
Click, 443, 556 Left, 1
Click, 385, 737 Left, 1
Click, 466, 66 Left, 1
Click, 258, 549 Left, 1
Click, 361, 722 Left, 1
First of all I'm a tech noob so don't expect too much knowledge from me. Basically there's something I need to with a really high speed. I want to use numkeys to do that. So for example when I press "1" it does "Click, 307, 684 Left, 1", when I press "2" it does "Click, 443, 556 Left, 1". Is it possible? If it is, how do I attach hotkeys for all those commands?

Code: Select all

SetDefaultMouseSpeed, 0
1::Click, 307, 684 Left, 1
2::Click, 443, 556 Left, 1
with numpad keys (Num Lock must be enabled):

Code: Select all

SetDefaultMouseSpeed, 0
Numpad1::Click, 307, 684 Left, 1
Numpad2::Click, 443, 556 Left, 1
YOU'RE NOT ALEXANDER
renatooliveira
Posts: 5
Joined: 15 Apr 2016, 11:03
Location: Portugal

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

13 May 2016, 03:42

hi guys,
I just have 1 question:
Can you tell me who to make one option like "if at some point you find image X or image Y or image Z" shutdown macro

Thanks for everything !
And have a Nice day !
click-click
Posts: 24
Joined: 18 Oct 2013, 06:35

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

13 May 2016, 06:51

Hi Pullover, a couple of observations on my side:

Unchecking the loop option hides it temporarily, but it reappears if you minimize the GUI and then restore it. The loop option in the
view drop-down is still unchecked.

As you mentioned, the edit bar does seem a bit problematic in that it is static and some of the selections are not longer visible when the GUI is not maximized. Even when maximized the edit bar does not completely fit on my system. Not a big deal for me. Just mentioning it.

Another thing I noticed is that a resized GUI will pop under the task bar which I don't think it should do. It does not pop under when
maximized. The GUI will also hang when rearranging the columns too quickly. The screen does not get redrawn and you have to kill it
via task manager. It's not always reproducible though.

Keep up the good work and thanks for continuing this project.
Scaylon
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 May 2016, 15:38

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

13 May 2016, 10:17

Thank you Wazaa. That's exactly what I was looking for :)
Adorabla
Posts: 26
Joined: 17 Dec 2015, 17:17

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

13 May 2016, 14:56

Used your Screenshot Example in the Faq -> http://www.macrocreator.com/docs/Faq.ht ... g-playback

It's working Perfect!
Now everytime i loot something, my script takes a Screenshot of the looted Item.
Together with Dropbox, i can now check my Loot from everywhere :D

Nice!

#Note
If you want to use this Function and you want to export your Script via PMC to *.ahk or *.exe.
Please Download https://autohotkey.com/board/topic/2944 ... 45-by-tic/ (GDI+ standard library) and place it in the same folder as your *.ahk/*.exe Script.

Thank's Pulover
reselty
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 May 2016, 07:31

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

15 May 2016, 08:12

Find all mcd in filestructur > open > "save as" html & xmcd ( at same place as original )

Hello
I’m seeking a way to archive my old MahtCAD mcd files (as html/pdf/png) and to convert them to its newer format xmcd (not mcdx).
MathCAD provides the "save as" the ability to save them in html and xmcd.
I tried macro creator doing that. I’m new to everything like makros/batch/scripting, a beginner.

To open Windows; MathCAD and WinExplorer with found mcd’s in structure.

So I tried to go through …once with Mouse active, once without, but..
(Settings: Mousecoordinates: Window – Screen – Client ?)
First runs will act a “little” but there must be better ways to change between open windows …
How can I point to or dress an open window? - Without the need to activate it by mouse.
Something to do with: {Launch_App1}?

MathCAD I could allways stop and start again, but the search-window with the current position not.

For sure you will laugh about my way, cause there will be much more excellent ones, feel free to let me know!
Thanks.
What I tried:
Pre-set: 2 open Windows;
MathCAD and
WinExplorer with found mcd’s in structure, pointer is at the highest found file in this search-window
Start
in WE: copy filepath
in MC: open > filepath > ctrl+R(Refresh) > “save as” html > “save as” xmcd > ctrl W(close)
in WE: jump one down
loop ( how to loop right…)

Actually I wanted to create one single file on one single page but with:
-pdf I can print, but couldn’t find a way to do that job on one single page (wide mcd’s looking horrible)
-html build its subfolder with pictures.
-png isn’t directly supported (could do it by hand via html and chrome extension)

For any tips I’m very grateful!
Thank you already now for taking time to push some buttons!

Best regards
Reselty
Attachments
PMC's.zip
(5.95 KiB) Downloaded 126 times
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

15 May 2016, 11:15

click-click wrote:Hi Pullover, a couple of observations on my side:
Hi click-click,
click-click wrote:Unchecking the loop option hides it temporarily, but it reappears if you minimize the GUI and then restore it. The loop option in the
view drop-down is still unchecked.
Noted, I will fix that when I can.
click-click wrote:As you mentioned, the edit bar does seem a bit problematic in that it is static and some of the selections are not longer visible when the GUI is not maximized. Even when maximized the edit bar does not completely fit on my system. Not a big deal for me. Just mentioning it.

Another thing I noticed is that a resized GUI will pop under the task bar which I don't think it should do. It does not pop under when
maximized. The GUI will also hang when rearranging the columns too quickly. The screen does not get redrawn and you have to kill it
via task manager. It's not always reproducible though.
Can you send me screenshots of those and your resolution/dpi settings?

Thanks for the feedback.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
RodMich

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

16 May 2016, 15:58

I've got a problem with macro recording and playback, and I'm pretty newbie to ahk and its tools.

I'm trying to use Pulover's Macro Creator it in windows 10 and the task involves switching windows (I simply did it with the mouse), clicking and pressing enter. However, when I run it it does switch windows somehow, but the arrow won't move or click. The mouse movement and clicking recording option is enabled and it is indeed recorded to the script, so I don't know what is wrong. Could you or anyone here help me with this?
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

16 May 2016, 21:36

Try to run it as administrator.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
RodMich
Posts: 7
Joined: 16 May 2016, 15:59

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

16 May 2016, 22:39

I tried that but had no success. I also tried disabling the "User Account Control: Run all administrators in Admin Approval Mode" option, still nothing.
dazzy999

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.2 - The Complete Automation Tool

17 May 2016, 03:50

Hi,
Is it possible to use this for automating of posting a new advert on the classified website gumtree ?

Return to “Pulovers Macro Creator”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests